What A Day!

newwb

I had a fabulous day. :) I slept later than I wanted to because of hubby’s constant coughing and snoring last night. He got Mucinex today and I told him that if his cough isn’t gone in two days, he’s going to the doctor. I don’t care how much he fusses.

Brooke and I went to the vet’s office and got Lucy her Comfortis and Interceptor meds, then we headed to the gym. I rode the stationary bike thingamabob for 3.5 miles, then did all my leg work. We sat in the sauna about 15 minutes, then left and went to the park. We walked one mile, then went to the store.

We got home, had lunch, and she got ready for work. Marshall and I went outside and worked HARD on the backyard. And I do mean hard.”Hard” isn’t even a good enough word for the work I did out there today. The yard is on its way to looking great.

I was going to move some old sticks and stuff but my wheelbarrow had a flat. Honey went and got a tire for it, but it was too big. He went back and they didn’t have one to fit it. Our neighbor behind us was outside so Marshall went to ask him where he got his wheelbarrow and it just so happens that he was about to put the one above in a yard sale because he got himself a bigger one. :D Paint me a happy camper. Marshall got me this one for $10. And the neighbor paid $40 for it when he bought it new. Marshall also picked me up a new shovel at Ace Hardware. It was like Christmas around here today. :D You may think I’m kidding, but I was completely excited. Yay!

When Brooke got home from work she and I did the Self magazine Month One workout. That about killed us, but we finished that and did some work with the strength training balls (or whatever they’re called). I will probably be so sore tomorrow that I won’t be able to move, but it was worth it.  I’m still completely pumped about working out and getting in shape. I truly hope that feeling sticks!

G’night.

Posted in Me

One thought on “What A Day!

Leave a Reply

