Home

img_6106

Did y’all read my post from last night about the owl? Did you listen to the link I added? I’m telling you what, I haven’t been that frightened in a long time. LOL! It was SO loud. It scared the soup out of me. It truly sounded like a bunch of monkeys about to attack me. That would make sense, of course, if we were somewhere where monkeys were abundant but here in Georgia you just rarely ever run across one. ;)

We have spent a nice, quiet day here at home.  I turned my phone off this morning and told the kids to call their father’s phone or the house phone if they needed us. I tried to nap on the couch in between running up and down the stairs to the basement. Our washer and dryer are down there and I have several piles of clothes to get finished. I’ve been washing clothes since 7:30 this morning. It’s 7:10 p.m. now and I still have about three more loads to go (all Marshall’s work clothes).

Did you ever watch “Still Standing” on CBS? It starred Jami Gertz (who I LOVE). Anyway, the girl who played the daughter on there is Renee Olstead. I’ve mentioned her before on my blog.  She cut her first album when she was 14. She’s 19 now and her voice will absolutely blow you away. Her new album is titled “Skylark” and you must, must, must listen to it. I’ve been listening to it all week, much to the dismay of my family. She’s a jazz singer but also has a couple of good adult contemporary songs on the CD. Two of my favorites from the Skylark cd are “Hold Me Now” and “Nothing But the Blame. Go listen. You’re welcome. :)

Well, I’m going back to my slug-like status on the couch. Have a beautiful weekend!

Just So I Can Remember:

A post just for me:

Brooke grabbed herself some Girl Scout cookies right before I asked her to do a quick chore for me. When I saw the Thin Mints (blast my hubby for getting them!) on the counter, I hid them while Brooke was still outside.

She came in and I ran to hide, knowing I’d be laughing too hard to ever pull off my little joke on her.

I hid underneath the dining room table and watched her circle several times wondering where I was at. She could hear me laughing (and boy, was I laughing!) but couldn’t find me. Even Lucy walked around me a few times.

I laughed hard enough she could hear me because a) I can’t sit in a squatting position very long, and b) I was laughing so hard I couldn’t breathe.

She: “All right, Crazy Lady, where are the Thin Mints?”
Me: “What Thin Mints? I don’t know what you’re talking about.”
She: “Then why are you hiding on the floor?”
Me: “I’m not hiding. I’m down here on my knees cleaning.”
She (while laughing): “HA! You don’t even clean standing up! Where are they?”

:) Good times.

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

