Family History Day

img_3718
This morning Brooke and I headed up to my Daddy and stepmother’s house to begin researching our family history with my Dad. There were so many fascinating things to read and I can’t wait to get more into it. Today was just a quick get-together. My cousin, Barbara, will also be helping us in our research (Brooke will not).

My stepmother is raising these baby squirrels. There are four of them but the other was being fed at the time. They were in a tree that was cut down so she is feeding them out of little syringes. She and my Dad help rehabilitate injured and abandoned animals. They have raised more squirrels than I could even count. Cute, huh? :)

Brooke and I left Dad’s house after about 5.5 hours and assumed that we were going to go home and pick Marshall up, then head out on the mountain to see his parents. He wanted to go Geocaching (and his Dad was still out of town) so we all piled in the car and took off.

img_3723
The first one we found was this little bitty teeny tiny micro-cache. It contained a tiny rolled bit of paper so we logged our names and went on our way. It was a cute little cache in a great hiding spot. :) Lucy got a little sump’n sump’n on her face so we had to clean her off before we got back in the car:

img_3719
Her back leg that she sprained is still giving her problems. She can walk on it but she forgets (I guess) and jumps down off things sometimes and then hurts it again. I will be SO happy when she’s better. I hate that it hurts her. :(

We found another small Geocache at this old cemetery:

img_3729
The cemetery is in a beautiful area, and it’s very small and not very well taken care of. I’d love to know what this cemetery is called.

From there we went to Chickamauga and found another micro-cache. I looked right over it and Brooke finally spotted it. We searched for another one after we left there. It was a multi-cache and we found it but couldn’t find the second part. I looked at the last few logs and no-one has been able to find it since last October. I emailed the owners so hopefully they’ll let us know if there is a problem with it.

We had a late supper and then headed home. We watched Saw IV, and I’m not sure why. I’m not sure who thinks those things up, but yucky-do-dah. They’re SO gross!

We had a fabulous day. Marshall and I are going Geocaching again tomorrow. I can’t wait. :)

Good night!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

