Birding

img_6156

Today I spent the day on my deck watching the birds. I also stood out near my numerous feeders and watched all the little birds fuss at me for being too close. They actually really didn’t seem to mind my presence. I guess they are used to seeing me out there. The little chickadees, like this one, are so brave and don’t seem to care if I’m even two feet away. I think they are adorable.

I so enjoy the quietness of my neighborhood during the early morning and afternoon. There are still noises that almost drown out all the sounds of nature, and I hate that. You have to train yourself not to hear all the cars going by, or dogs barking, or kids playing, etc. I’d love to move OUT of the city and get back to the mountain on a few acres. I HATE living in the city. I absolutely hate it and hate the noises that go along with it. I’m not really a people person (at all) and I’d love privacy, which is something we don’t have here. We have about an acre of land and I LOVE my neighbors; we’re lucky that we have such good ones, but I’d still move in a heartbeat to get away from all the NOISE.

In between enjoying my day outside, I also got a lot of housework finished. Clothes washed & dried, dishes washed, kitchen straightened, and did some invoices for my husband. Don’t think for a second that I don’t know how lucky I am. I’m so blessed–WE are so blessed that my hubby has a job that he loves and that I am able to stay home and work for him rather than having a “real job.” I don’t take it for granted, I can promise you that.  :)

The temp. was about 70 again today. It was a perfect day. The only thing that would’ve made it better would be if my hubby were home. :) But I’ve had an enjoyable day just taking pictures of all the birds and feeling the sun heat up my body. It was beautiful.

I hope your day was, too. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Birding

  1. My day was spent hiding from the branches the winds were tossing around…LOL.

    I wanted to be outside but it was wicked.
    I love you and you are a people person…yes you are sweetie.

Leave a Reply

