Yard Work

img_5845

These two little beauties were on sale yesterday at the flea market. I wish I had a fenced-in yard (and a bigger yard) and I’d have brought them both home with me.

Marshall and I were out and doing yard work before 9 a.m. this morning. He mowed to chop the last of the winter leaves up and I raked and picked up tons of sticks. We’ve neglected the yard the past two months and boy was it a mess. It looks much better now. It was a great day for yard work. It got up to about 70 degrees today and I certainly have spring fever now. :)

There are so many things I want to do to the yard. I’d like to have a split-rail fence along the driveway so that I could plant some gooseneck flowers along it. I also want a small water garden, maybe even in just a big barrel near the back porch. These are small projects that I can do soon, then there are larger projects like the project I want to do on one side of the house. I have HUGE plans for that side of the house. I hope hubby will be as excited about the changes I want to make as I am. :)

We had cold-cut sandwiches for supper tonight. It’s not what I wanted but Marshall did, so that’s what we had. We are relaxing (and aching!) and are getting ready to watch Righteous Kill (starring Pacino & De Niro).

Have a good night. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

