Snow!

img_3600
It snowed today as you can see in the photo above.  We had to go on the mountain to see this much snow, but it snowed at the house, too. See:

img_6030
It was snowing so hard that you couldn’t even see very well there for a while, but it didn’t last long. :( And sure, we’ve been on our deathbeds for over a week, but we still had to get out and see the snow. You have to take it when you get it around here. I’m glad we did, too. It was beautiful. I really, really, really, really, REALLY want to move back to the mtn., but honey says no. :(

Here’s Goose, stylin’ in her jacket:

img_5838
She rather enjoyed the snow, but was shivering like crazy when we got back in the car. She was soaked. Poor little gal.

We’re feeling better again today. Yay! Stuffy heads and coughing are all that remain of the sickness.

I’m so ready for spring. Yesterday when I sat out on my porch I started thinking about all the things I want to do to the yard. I hope to get started real soon on a project that I want to do on the side of the house. I want a little patio area out there. It’ll be so cute. :) C’mon spring!

Have a good night.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Snow!

Leave a Reply

