Snow!

mvi_3579

This is a photo from a video by the Canon S2 IS. I love Picasa. :) It allowed me to pause the video, and take a snapshot.

We had quite a nice little snowstorm today…well, not a snowstorm in the sense that you lucky northerners get, but to us here in Georgia, it was a downright blizzard. ;)

Let me just say that last night was the WORST night ever for trying to get some sleep. I may–MAY have got 1.5 hours of sleep. Something has GOT to give. I’ve been taking Melatonin for almost two weeks now, every night, and I’m ready for it to kick in. Blah!

Remarkably I had a lot of energy today. I moved some furniture around, did my usual cleaning, and did some invoices. It’s a little after 11 p.m. and I’m not sleepy at all. I sure hope I get that way soon.

I do realize, sadly, that one of the main reasons I can’t sleep is because of my sweetheart’s snoring. I’ve already told you how loud his snoring is, but we’re not sure what to do about it at this point. Of course, he, like me, could stand to lose a gazillion pounds, and we’re trying–but until then, what do I do? Last night, for the first time, I found myself getting really angry with him which is just ridiculous because it’s not like he can help it. I smooched him on the shoulder.

And then punched him. ;)

(not really!)

Speaking of my honey bunches, he is getting sick. He was running a bit of a fever this evening (or at least it sure felt like he was) and he’s coughing & sniffling. He went to bed around 9, but woke up a little bit ago and is lying in the bed watching some old movie. I hope he doesn’t get horribly sick, bless his heart.

Remember me saying that I wanted to start getting my pictures printed in case something happened? Well, one of my buddies from my photo group emailed everyone tonight and said that she just lost 200 gigs (that’s a LOT) and 10 years worth of photos when her external hard drive bit the dust. I’m so sad for her. I hope someone can recover those photos for her.

Anyway, I’m still going through mine. Oh, and for Dawnia’s birthday the other night I went to Wal-Mart and had several photos of Rowan printed off for her. I called first to make sure that their printers weren’t down like they sometimes are, and the man told me that they recently got all new printers and they also now print on luster paper. The photos looked wonderful. I was extremely pleased with how they looked and will certainly use Wal-Mart again. The prints were only 9 cents each.

Have a good evening.

Toukie: ILYO&B!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Snow!

  1. Oh my! So sorry you can’t sleep!

    And so sorry to hear about the loss of the pictures. A hard drive just isn’t a safe place to store them. We do back a copy onto an external hard drive, but there are also two copies burned on DVD…one to keep here and the other kept offsite. I could get over losing pictures of things, but not pictures of the family!!!

  2. Sleep:

    Remind me to give you my doctors number. She works for Dr. Chandra and they are experts on sleep stuff. My friend G (he was at the party) is a freight train and he has started seeing them.

    Pics:

    Okay… this week… I am coming to you and we are doing more Picasa stuff on my computer.

    And you printed more then a few! You almost filled an album for me! Thank you thank you thank you!!!! My little monkey.

    That is one good thing about sleeping alone. Actually there are several but not listening to snoring rocks. But still… I’d trade the silence for snoring and sucking any old day.

    Of course, Rowan is congested (sorry, Marshall may have gotten sick from me) and she is snoring. Her snores are cute though. Cute but sad cause she is sick. Of course right now she is just snoring away and she keeps smiling in her sleep. SHE IS SO BEAUTIFUL!!!! I swear her eyelashes are about half an inch long. This can not be my child, there must be a mistake.

    I love you! I feel like I didn’t get to talk to you at the party at all!

    Oh, and there is an ugly as hell pink and black sweater with a heart on it sitting on my dining room table. At first glance I thought someone brought Rowan something then I realized it is a sweater. FOR A DOG. How did I not see Lucy in her sweater? Now that I think about it, I don’t remember seeing Lucy much at all. I must have had more to drink then I thought.

    I’m ready for the next shindig. Rachel turns 40! Hooray!

Leave a Reply

