The Old Man Is Snoring…

img_4971
I’m missing fall. I don’t think I took full advantage of all the beautiful colors around my area and it seems like it was over before it started. :(

My Dad called the house this morning and I was in the shower. Brooke said that he talked to her for 20 minutes about ancestry.com and that he found out that we are related to (hold on to your cowboy hats)..John Wayne!  He’s my 9th cousin once removed or something like that.  I don’t know what “once removed” is, but I think it really means that we aren’t kin to John Wayne at all. He also found out that we are related to Bette Davis (and I told Brooke that it was obvious, I mean look how pretty our eyes are!), Isaac Newton (which is also obvious, look how smart we are!) AND Barbara Bush (note that it’s not GEORGE Bush, but Barbara Bush). Apparently with Dad’s subscription to ancestry.com he can search to see if we have famous relatives, and apparently we do.

We think my Daddy makes stuff up. ;)

It’s raining, it’s pouring… It has rained and rained and rained. Mind you, I love the rain, but um, I’m afraid that my house is going to float away. The schools in our county are closed tomorrow because of all the rain. Brooke’s first day back to college is tomorrow and I’m wondering if she will have classes. I hope not because there are just so many roads closed. The sun is supposed to be back tomorrow so hopefully it will dry up soon.

G’night!

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “The Old Man Is Snoring…

  1. I am related to Rosco PeeCole Train several times removed in a round about way. I’m more likely related to Trigger than John Wayne. No, wait… that was Roy Rogers.

Leave a Reply

