Out of Sync

img_5785
Sweet little Rowan in her little pea pod. :) She is SO adorable. She smiled at me twice the other night. When I had read that Dawnia thought she was smiling at her, I thought to myself, “No, no…must be gas,” but when I saw her smile at ME, then I knew she really was smiling. ;) It’s too bad Brooke (a.k.a. “BabyHog”) wasn’t there to see her pretty little smiling face. No smiles for her…nope. She has a natural little mohawk right now. :) Cute, yes?

I’m sleepy.  It’s 7:30 and I’m ready for bed. That would be ok, I suppose, but I slept until almost 10 a.m.! Of course, I didn’t go to bed until some time after two this morning, but still, I shouldn’t sleep until almost 10. I need to get in some sort of normal sync. I prefer getting up around 6:30 or so, and feel so much better when I do. I HATE sleeping late, and I rarely ever do, but when I do, I feel like I’ve slept most of the day away.

I rode with Marshall to Chattanooga today to pick up parts for an upcoming job. We were going to have a nice lunch together but Cain was locked out of the house and we had to hurry home. When we got almost home Cain called Marshall and told him he did have a key to get in after all. UGH! It all worked out though because Marshall’s parents came for a visit. :) They didn’t stay very long. I think I’m going to start chaining them to the furniture until we’re done visiting. :)

I’ve decided that Marshall and I are going to start going on dates. I think every couple should. We’re going to start bowling and going “gooney golfing,” and to see movies. I can’t wait. I wish we’d have started tonight but we’ve been so busy today. Tomorrow he has to work and I’ll be helping my aunt get the church ready for my grandpa’s big birthday shindig that we’re having on Sunday. Maybe we’ll both finish in time that we can at least go out to dinner.

Have a wonderful weekend!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Out of Sync

  1. Ahhhh…. You are such a good photographer. And of course, she is a beautiful monkey! Rowan loves it when her auntie Rachel aka the paparatzi arrives.

    Date nights are fun. You guys will have a ball.

    Hey, someone turns 40 soon.

Leave a Reply

