Guess Who’s Back? Back Again…

p1010002

I’m back at WordPress as you can see.  I just wasn’t enjoying Blogger very much anymore. Hopefully I’ll stick with WordPress.This year I’m not sure if I’m going to blog every single day. I got bored to tears with it some times and when it starts feeling like a chore…well, that just makes it no fun anymore.

If you’d like to read posts from my 2008 blog, you may do so by going here: http://rachelpennington.blogspot.com. I’m trying my best to figure out how to fix this so that all one has to do is type in “rachelpennington.com” and it takes them to my blog, but no luck yet. I can’t believe I can’t figure this out. :(

If there is any kindness I can show,
or any good thing I can do
to any fellow human being,
let me do it now,
and not defer or neglect it,
as I shall not pass this way again.

One of my resolutions is to put the past in the past. :) I want a fresh start as I start my 40th year on this earth. Not only do I want to better myself physically, but spiritually and mentally as well. Made me mad or hurt me in the past? You’re forgiven. I hope you’ll allow the same for me if I’ve hurt you in the past. (There’s just one person I’ll not forgive and God help me, I wish I could, but I can’t).

I’m not making resolutions to lose weight or exercise more or eat right. I just hope I’ll do those things. Lifestyle changes are what I need…not resolutions. :)

Happy New Year, buddies. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Guess Who’s Back? Back Again…

  1. That is a great resolution. I’m with you on one person… the only one person I’ll never forgive is my grandmother. Anyone else I’ve ever wronged or who has ever wronged me I’d welcome with open arms.

    Well, maybe there is still a few folks I’ll dodge if I see them in public but that is mostly because I hate small talk and it will be the same folks I’ve dodged for years.

    You are beautiful just the way you are.

Leave a Reply

