Good Morning

This is the male Diana. Isn’t he just as beautiful as the female Diana that I posted yesterday?  Amazing how their colors are nothing alike, that only their patterns match.  My Dad and I discussed God’s wonderous work yesterday. It truly WAS a terrific day.  Daddy was so excited to have me there with him (he kept telling me so) and we had a blast.

While I was gone yesterday, Cain took all the things we had decided to get rid of to Goodwill. I’m so happy to be getting this stuff out of my house. On the other hand, I feel a mild state of panic, too. :)  I really don’t know WHY. As I’ve mentioned before, I am a packrat, but if you came over as a visitor, you’d never know it. I just want to be clear on the fact that my house isn’t messy–or at least that you’d know about anyway.  LOL. I’ve got to let it go…*breathe*….just….let…it….go!

I’m not sure what the plans are for today. I’d like to see a nap somewhere in the schedule. ;)  Last night I woke up EVERY single hour. It was so weird, I mean I woke up almost to the hour, and man, was it annoying. Anyway, we were going to give the deck another coat of stain but we had a couple of storms (glorious rain–thank you, Jesus!) come through yesterday and you have to wait a while before you can stain after it rains.

Marshall and Jake (Cain’s buddy) both told me last night when I got home that Lucy pretty much stayed by the door the whole time I was gone, as if she were watching for me. :D  When I did get home she ran out to greet me and was SO excited. She stayed right with me the rest of the evening, and is at my feet right now.

YES, I KNOW I TALK ABOUT HER TOO MUCH!  I love her. :) LOVE her.

Have a beautiful weekend, folks!

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
What is the weather like today where you live? Well, it’s early yet, but I think the high is supposed to be in the low 90’s, with a 30-percent chance of rain.  This is our typical summer forecast though.

Soup
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how career-minded are you? What’s a career? ;)  I’d LIKE to have a career as a photographer, and I do make money from some of my stuff, but it’s certainly not a career.

Salad
What type of window coverings do you have in your home? Blinds, curtains, shutters, etc.? All of the above, but we’re going to do away with all of the blinds and just have curtains.

Main Course
Name something that instantly cheers you up. Lucy, and Cain doing that stupid, STUPID dance that he does. He mainly does it when I’m mad because he knows that I can’t NOT laugh.

Dessert
How many times do you hit the snooze button on a typical morning? Once or twice.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Good Morning

  1. He is beautiful! What colors!
    I’m not a good ‘butterfly hunter’…you need to show me some patience!

    Rain? I’ll send tons to you any time now.

Leave a Reply

