Gym Memberships are FUN!

My “Fit Before 40” hasn’t been going as well as I hoped.  I haven’t been to the gym in…well, I couldn’t tell you when. I started back tonight, with Brooke, Cain, and Kandi. I only have eight months to lose a gazillion pounds.  I don’t know WHY I can’t commit to doing something and actually DOING it. I’ve GOT to do this.  Please, please (seriously) pray for me.

Tomorrow I’m going to go get some scales. I’m also starting my Alli that I bought about a year ago.  I’ve been super-hesitant (obviously) to start it.  I’m sure you’ve heard about the “treatment effects,” right?  They’re not pretty. I’m going to give it a go anyway.

I was a lazy bum today. You know why…same ol’ same ol.  I’m hoping that by my going back to the gym that I’ll work myself to the point of exhaustion. Maybe then when my head hits the pillow I’ll actually sleep.

Nighty night.

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Gym Memberships are FUN!

  1. After coconut slithers out, I’m gonna be all about getting my body back better and slimmer than ever. I’m ready to skinny dip instead of chunky dunking.

    You can do it sunshine! Don’t think you have to do it with the pills, but if they work… have at em. If your heart could take it, I have some to recommend.

    And one thing you will have to do… eat some veggies.

  2. Hey just a thought. My stepdaughter started a fitness blog in which she’d post about her workouts and how she was doing…the idea was to help keep her motivated.
    I’m here supporting you as much as possible!

Leave a Reply

