Friday Fun Day!

Kandi met me at my house at 8 and we hit the road to go to one of our favorite places to shoot: a cemetery in Rising Fawn, Georgia. :) We had a great time and I got a lot of nice shots. Well, somewhat nice. I need lots of practice.

We took our time driving down the side of the mountain. The road that leads you down is an old dirt road that can be seen from the house I grew up in. The place used to be called “Johnson’s Crook.” Someone new has bought all that land and is putting in an upscale community and I freakin’ HATE that.  Nothing against those folks, but I hate that the Crook will not be anymore what it always has been.

Anyway, we took our time driving and took photos of lots of different wildflowers, and a few butterflies. When we got off the mountain we headed just over the road to the cemetery that we always go to. I know that must sound weird but the place is beautiful and we both have family buried there. The view from the cemetery is spectacular.  You can see some shots I took from it back in 2005 by clicking HERE.

We left the cemetery and headed to Chattanooga.  We picked up lunch, took it to Kandi’s studio and cooled off by playing Wii while we ate our lunch.  After we finished lunch we headed to the Chattanooga Nature Center, which is another of our favorite places to shoot.  The thing about the Nature Center though, is that it’s always hit or miss.  There’s either TONS of things to photograph, or really nothing much at all to photograph.  While we did get a few shots, this time was a miss.

Kandi dropped me off at home and Marshall and I just relaxed here at the house.  It was a terrific day and I enjoyed it very much. :)

Hope your day was just as beautiful.

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
If you could live on another continent for 1 year, which one would you choose? Africa, of course.

Soup
Which browser do you use to surf the Internet? Firefox 3, baybee.  it ROCKS!

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 (with 10 being highest), how much do you know about the history of your country? 5ish, I guess.

Main Course
Finish this sentence:  Love is…EVERYTHING.  It’s EVERYTHING.

Dessert
Have you ever been in or near a tornado?  Yes, I have. We lived in Pearl, MS, which is just a suburb of Jackson, and a tornado ripped through. That’s why we moved back to Georgia.  I was talking on the phone to my grandmother and was watching transformers pop in the distance as the tornado went through. My husband was at work in Brandon, MS., and I was TERRIFIED!  It was horrible, and there was lots of damage to Brandon.  Check this: http://www.srh.noaa.gov/jan/events/brandon2002.html.

Posted in Me

Leave a comment