She Would’ve Been 85

My most beloved grandmother would’ve been 85 today had Alzheimer’s not ravaged her mind and took her away from us. I still miss her so much that sometimes it’s unbearable to think about. Up until my husband and children, she was the most important person in my life. I can’t wait to see her again one day. :)

Brooke and I went swimming with Dawnia, TJMax, & one of D’s friend’s this afternoon. We swam for almost 4 hours and had a great time. We came home to take a shower and planned on going back, but instead we relaxed here at the house. I probably should’ve used sunscreen. :(

Marshall’s leg got hung up somehow as he was getting off a forklift and he fell and sprained his ankle.  I haven’t seen it yet but he said it was horribly swollen.  I swear, I need to wrap that man in bubble wrap. He gets injured more than anyone I’ve ever known. I worry sick about him all the time.

Brooke and I looked through old pictures yesterday and I found this one that Marshall took of me and the kids:

I love this picture.  I know I say it all the time, but where did the time go?

Not much else to say today.  I always have a lot to say but then get too tired to write about it. I think I need to start blogging in the mornings when I first get up.

Night. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “She Would’ve Been 85

Leave a Reply

