NOT A Happy Camper. At All.

These are baby “tauby worms” on our catalpa tree.  See how much of the leaf they’ve eaten? They grow quite fat and are lovely colored. And then they get used for fishing bait.  Poor little guys.

We had a little bit of rain today and a LOT of thundering. Brooke and I ran out as the clouds were getting darker and darker and picked up Hopper from the vet. They said she did great through her surgery and talked about how sweet she is.  She really is an angel.

The estimate I received today on a fence for the backyard was nearly $1,500 more dollars than we expected it to be.  I think the guy was full of horse crap. We’re hooking on to our neighbor’s fence and I just can’t IMAGINE why it would cost nearly $3,000. The other guy who was supposed to come never called me but two more people are coming tomorrow.

Lucy got stung on the face by a bumblebee today.  Her face was quite swollen and of course I called the vet. They gave me tips on taking care of her and she was fine, thank goodness.

Well it finally happened. Cain got a tattoo.  I got a horrible headache as I pleaded with him not to do it. He’s “18 now” as he and his father have repeatedly reminded me. At least he respected one of my wishes: he did not get one across his back.  I asked him to please, if he insisted on getting one, to just get a small one on his arm.  He didn’t do that, either.  Instead, he did this:

If it looks like he’s making a tough guy face to go with his new tattoo, he’s not. He’s making an “Oh man, this hurts so bad” face. I know this because a) I know his “faces,” and b) he told us it hurt worse than anything he has ever experienced (good, I say!).

Apparently the new thing for football players is to have their name tattooed on themselves. I guess it helps them remember who they are. UGH!  My heart is just broken. This is one thing my hubby and I did NOT see eye-to-eye on.  Marshall didn’t so much want him to get one either as he just understood that Cain is of age to do what he wants, really.  I, on the other hand, don’t give a rat’s butt if he’s 39, I do NOT want this crap on his body. I, obviously, will be the one that has to get over it. :(

I’m sick to my stomach over it.  Just sick, sick, sick.  I don’t mind tattoos so much, as long as they aren’t on my children. I really am literally sick. Yes, I can hear some of you say “It’s just a tattoo,” and yes, I know there are worse things he could be doing with his money, but I don’t care.  It may JUST be a tattoo, but it’s JUST a tattoo that will forever be on MY child’s body. I hate it, hate it, hate it, and there’s not a single thing I can do about it. I love him so much, and I’m sure that doesn’t even need to be said.  I just wish he hadn’t have done this. :(

:(  :(  :(

Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “NOT A Happy Camper. At All.

  1. Oh… what to say. Oh, for f….’s sake comes to mind. The next time I see him I’m going to sing “Damn it feels good to be a gangsta” and give him a panty to put on his head.

    Love you.

  2. I am sorry….
    I imagine I would be sick too if it were one of mine. I think a lot of kids do silly things like this to show their independence. More than likely one of these days he will feel the same way you do right now… “Man, why did I do this?”
    This too shall pass dearie! :)
    Love you,
    Chas

  3. Holy Cow! That does look painful. I’m sorry for you, even though I have a small one, I don’t know how I’m going to feel the day my little ones come home with one. Maybe they will see how horrible mine looks when I get all wrinkled up before they decide to get one. On the other hand, he doesn’t look bad with it, and at least it is hid when he has a shirt on, which yes I know isn’t often. Love ya!

Leave a Reply

