Nappy Nap

This little sunflower was a surprise. It sprouted from the black-oil sunflower seeds I give to my birds. It was a nice little spot of sunshine on the side of the yard.

I went to bed at 3 a.m. I got up at 7 a.m. My dog, Hopper, was barking at a turtle and woke me up. I believe this is the same turtle that comes every year to lay her eggs on the bank of our little creek. Hopper barks like mad EVERY single year. This time she barked for a good two hours and probably still would’ve been barking had Cain not taken her to the vet to be spayed.

I crawled in bed at 4 this afternoon so I could prop my right leg up on some pillows. It is swollen and it feels like my skin is going to burst open. It started hurting bad yesterday and I knew it was going to swell. It used to do this a long time ago and I’ve had all kinds of tests ran but they didn’t find out anything. Anyway, it hurts and it’s gross. :(

So anyway, bed at 4. I fell asleep almost immediately and I woke up at 7. A three hour nap does wonders for the body, especially when you only had 4 hours of sleep the night before. :) Now if my leg would stop hurting I’d be great!

This morning at 9ish, it was already 83 degrees.  We’ve gone from weather in the 70’s, straight to the 90’s. It is MISERABLY hot out there. The official start of summer isn’t for two more weeks (or thereabouts) and I want spring back.

I hope we get lots of rain this summer.  Georgia, as you probably know, has been in the worst drought in the state’s history. I hope we don’t have to go through the same thing this year.

We are getting estimates for a fence in the backyard. I have a couple of people coming out tomorrow and a couple more on Wednesday to give us estimates.  Marshall says he figures it will be about $1,500 for a five-foot tall chain-link fence.  I hope he’s right and it’s no more than that. I really want to get it fenced in.

I sent a lot more photos to be printed today and only have a little over 100 photo credits left on Shutterfly.  I have decided that once those credits are up I probably won’t use Shutterfly again.  They send the photos in flimsy packaging and about 75-percent of my photos were bent.

I emailed their customer service and let them know that I hoped they would use a more sturdy package for photo mailings in the future. They emailed me back (the same day even!) and apologized for the bent photos and gave me credit for 75 pictures.  I didn’t expect them to do that. I was pleased that they did, however, after talking to a few people on my photo groups, they said they had also complained to Shutterfly about their packaging and that Shutterfly gave them the same response they gave me: they will check into their packaging. Luckily there are lots of places to choose from when deciding on online printing web sites. :)

I can’t believe that I’m sleepy but I am so I’m going to bed.  Nighty night. :)

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

