Blah…

I have been in a funk all day. I don’t know why. I have zero energy and no desire to do anything. I HATE when I feel like this. Nothing is wrong, really, I just don’t feel like doing anything. I think I need to get back on my hormone pills…pretty sure of it, actually.

I’ve had no desire to use my camera either. I don’t think that has ever happened. When we were in North Carolina last week I did want to go shooting all the wildflowers that were blooming, but I didn’t. I think I shot three different kinds of flowers that were along the roadside and that was it. I don’t know what is wrong with me. I’m not depressed or anything…it’s just weird.

Brooke and I did go walking today. We only walked a mile because Lucy was with us and she kept plopping down and refusing to walk. I had to carry her on the last of the walk. That will be the last she goes with us when we’re trying to exercise. I should’ve known better anyway.

I threw away EVERY single sweet thing in this house. Of course, now I’m regretting it. LOL There’s nothing sweet to eat and I hope my cravings for all things sweet goes away soon. Funny, when I know things are in there to eat I hardly ever want anything sweet, but now that I know there’s nothing there, I’m walking around like a smoker looking for a cigarette hidden away. Need….chocolate.

I cropped several of the vacation photos that I took of the kids and Marshall funyaking. I uploaded them and plan on doing a few more tomorrow. Since switching to digital, I rarely ever print my photos. I have GOT to start having them printed. Last year I bought one of those huge pre-paid plans on Shutterfly and I don’t think I’ve used it once. I’m going to try to go through ALL my photos, starting with photos of the kids and other family and friends, get those printed, and then start printing my favorite nature shots.

My Comcast internet connection is crawling and has been for a while. It only happens on and off but it’s REALLY making me angry. I HATE Comcast internet. I really do. I hate that we have no options around here. :(

Kandi recommended “The Journey” by Billy Graham so I bought it ($12.86 at Wal-Mart) and started reading it on our vacation. I love Billy Graham and so far, and only just a few pages in, I’m really enjoying the book.

Oh, and I want to mention that I’m an idiot. I’ve been calling pedal boats “paddle boats” ALLLL my life. WHY has no one ever corrected me? I know how to spell pedal, and I know what a pedal is, for cryin’ out loud, but for some reason I’ve just always said “paddle boats.” I can’t believe no one has ever corrected me. Have you all been laughing at me behind my back? *arched brow*

Ok, wait. I just looked them up and they are sold AS “pedal boats” but when you do a search for them in Merriam Webster, THEY list “paddle boats.”

Man, I’m a smart gal! I knew it all along.

*ahem*

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Blah…

  1. I have a pre-paid account with Snapfish for like, 1,000 photos.
    I think I’ve used about 6 of those. Since last year.
    994 to go! Woo-hoo!

  2. I am with you on the pedal boat/paddle boat issue!! I know that you pedal them… but I think that who you ride (?) them at Lake Winnie they are called paddle boats. Who knew!!

Leave a Reply

