Naps Are Great

This is Cain going down the last Class 3 rapids in the Nantahala River. I have SO many photos to share of this trip, mostly of them in the river. I don’t think I breathed for the almost-three hours it took them to travel the 8-plus miles down the river.

Today I haven’t done a SINGLE thing. We woke up to thunderstorms and it rained for most of the day.  I napped on the couch for the majority of the day. Marshall and I watched “They Died With Their Boots On,” and it was a terrific movie.

I’ve been taking my Melatonin on a regular basis and I do believe it’s starting to help me sleep for more straight hours than I have in a long time.  I might sleep 4 or 5 hours solid before waking up. One thing that I’m wondering though, is if Melatonin makes you dream more than normal, or rather, have very vivid dreams. I’m dreaming a LOT and the dreams are fun. :)  Last night I was at an amusement park for what seemed like hours.  No long lines, I was just able to get right on.  :)  I’m just having all kinds of fun, bright dreams. I guess I’ll have to Google that.

Have you looked at the new official Tom Cruise website? Back in the day (“the day” being back when he was in “The Outsiders,” “Risky Business,” “Top Gun,” & “All the Right Moves”) I was a huge fan. Anyway, the photos on his Gallery page are so wonderful. You should go have a look-see.

I want to go see “The Strangers.”  Have you seen the previews?  I know it will scare the soup out of me, but I want to go anyway. :)  Maybe I can talk the kids into going.

Here’s a video of Cain and Jake on the lake at the cabin.  I decided not to post the garage video because it’s not very long AND the garage was locked so it’s not really showing you anything anyway.

G’night.

Posted in Me

One thought on “Naps Are Great

Leave a Reply

