Just Relaxin’

Today the guys fished for the majority of the day. They caught a few trout and Marshall grilled them up when we got back to the cabin. Marshall was also the only one who would eat them. :)

While they fished, Brooke and I drove into Bryson City, NC, and looked around at all of the little shops around there. So far it has rained every day that we’ve been here, but the rain hasn’t really hindered any of the things that we’ve been doing. I DO wish the sun would come out though.

We have been just hanging out at the cabin this evening. The view is spectacular and I am already dreading going home. I wish all my buddies were here with us to enjoy it with us. It’s BEAUTIFUL! Nantahala, I did not know, means “land of the noon day sun,” which meant my sunrise photos were not possible. That’s one of the things I was most excited about, too. It’s ok though, it’s still beautiful here.

Here’s Part 2 of our cabin:

G’night.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

