Full House

Look! It’s Natasha Brooke! Yay!  She has moved home for the summer and just got home today. She made supper for us, her favorite: pork chops. Of course, she’s always called them “chalk boards” since she first learned to talk. She also fixed some DELICIOUS red potatoes cooked in olive oil mixed with Lipton Onion Soup Mix. We also had corn on the cob and applesauce. It was great. :)

Cain’s last official day of doing school work was yesterday. Today the seniors practiced graduation and now he is done. Graduation is Saturday at 10. Everything around here seems like it’s going so fast. The days are flying by.  I don’t like it.

Cain changed his mind about going to Florida for his senior trip so we are all loading up and going camping in North Carolina. We’re leaving Monday and we won’t be home until Saturday. We are all so anxious to go that we’re about to pop. :)

We’ll be staying in a cabin right on a lake so that Cain, Marshall, and Jake (our beloved “adopted” son) can fish. We’ll have our own private dock and we’ll also have a paddle boat. We borrowed my FIL’s canoe so I think we’re set to go. We have a couple of buddies coming to stay at our house to take care of our critters (sans Lucy who will be coming with us) so it’ll be nice to relax and not have to worry about what’s going on here. We can’t WAIT!

I’m sure there’s no wireless internet and possibly no phone service. I’m not sure how I feel about that yet. ;) I’m taking lots of books and magazines that I need to catch up on, and there are horse stables nearby and plenty of other things to keep us busy. Did I mention that we can’t wait?

I’m getting ready to hit the hay.  Have a good night. :)

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Full House

  1. Gosh, I haven’t been camping in forever! We used to love it! We had once dreamed of buying a huge camper when we retired and spending a good bit of time traveling the back roads, camping, photographing it…

  2. I’m so excited for you! It sounds like a ball.

    Don’t forget (TJMax needs to get on this too) to figure out what long weekend we’ll be headed to the beach this summer…. I needs to make plans.

Leave a Reply

