I’m Home

Got home this evening and went through some pretty rough weather when we got off the Valley Head, Alabama, exit. We even encountered a bit of hail. The sky had some beautiful rumbling clouds and we even spotted this rainbow near Menlo, Georgia. It was the second one we had seen on our drive.

So, as you may have noticed I opted not to pay $3.99 an hour for internet service. Instead I saved all my daily blog posts until I got back home. I wrote one early this morning before we left but just decided to delete it since all it said was that we were on our way home.

It was cloudy AGAIN when we left Florida.  That was the first time in my life that I think I’ve been to Florida and had rain every single day, minus the one.  Oh well, at least it was the important day that had the sun, right?

I was unpacking and Cain came in my bedroom to talk to me. He and his girlfriend Ashley broke up Thursday (while I was in Fla.) and his heart was in about a million pieces. He doesn’t share a lot of …well, anything really, so he didn’t tell me the whys of why they’re no longer together but I think it was a mutual decision. They will be off to different schools several hours apart.  I just hate it for the both of them, I really do. They’ve been together since the sixth grade and I hate (HATE!) to see my son cry. It kills me.  Y’all know there’s nothing you can do for a broken heart though. :(

I’m off to bed.  Night!

Posted in Me

One thought on “I’m Home

Leave a Reply

