I Need A Waahhmbulance!

This rose is from the same bush as yesterday’s rose, but it’s pink. Neato beans, huh?

I’m sick as a dog. Right now I’m feeling ok because my meds are kicking in. :) I still can’t talk though and I’m coughing my lungs up. I hope I feel better soon.  I’m leaving later this week to Florida to help Kandi with a wedding shoot. Oh, and I still have poison oak. How long does it take this crap to go away? It hasn’t gotten worse, but it hasn’t gotten better either.

Florida. :)  I can’t wait. We’ll be working, yes, but still, it’s Florida. I can’t wait to see the ocean. We’ll be near Destin and the water there is the prettiest I’ve ever seen. I wish my hubby were coming with me though. :(

I called my Mom yesterday for Mother’s Day. She didn’t answer the phone so I left her a message. I talked for a second and handed the phone to Cain (because I can’t talk) so he told her Happy Mother’s Day and that I loved her and so did he and then we hung up.  She hasn’t called me. And that’s ok.  I’m not ready to talk to her anyway. I just knew that I’d feel horrible if I didn’t call and tell her Happy Mother’s Day.

I’m still mad at her, still have nothing to say really, but that being said, I can’t believe that she hasn’t called to check on me. I’m not the one in the wrong here. Ugh, I dunno…drives me batty sometimes. But she IS my Mom and if one of my babies were sick I’d be there shoving chicken noodle soup down their throats. :)  Anyway, I hope I’m not mad at her for very long.  I know that sounds ridiculous but I just REALLY don’t have anything to say and I have no desire to try and work on our relationship. And yes, I hate that because our lives are short. I’m just at the end of my rope with her.

I got most of the graduation announcements mailed out today.  I still have about 10 or 15 to go and I’m working on that now.  I KNOW I’m forgetting someone, I just know it. :(

Oh, also I said in yesterday’s post that those flip flops had foam soles but I meant GEL. :)  They feel so good on my feet. Just thought I’d mention that.

I can’t believe that Parv won on Survivor. Can you? I do NOT like her, never have.

I’m going to go  lie down for a while. DayQuil for the cold and Benadryl for the poison oak makes for a VERY sleepy me.

Have a good evening. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “I Need A Waahhmbulance!

  1. Rachel…my mother has not spoken with me in 12 years. She choses this. It keeps me from having anxiety.
    We cannot control what another person does. We can however love them even if they don’t appear to love us.

    No good advice here.

    BTW awesome rose…and more congrats to Cain.

  2. Beautiful roses friend. I hope you feel better soon and enjoy your time in FL we are going at the end of June for a wedding in Tallahassee… Love to you,
    Chas

Leave a Reply

