Graduation Announcements

Kandi treated us to lunch yesterday for Marshall hanging that television for her. We ate at Shapiro’s Deli in Chattanooga (near the Incline) and it was pretty good.

The photo above shows what Marshall had. I know it’s a hot dog (it’s somewhere in there), but it’s covered in relish, deviled eggs, slaw, chili with beans, cheese, pickles, kraut, mustard, mayo, tomatoes, etc. Um, eew?

And THIS photo is Kandi giving a very happy smile that it wasn’t HER that had to go home with Marshall after he ate above-mentioned hot dog with deviled eggs, chili with beans, slaw, relish, kraut, etc. LOL

Good times… :) LOL! Now Kandi, remember to lock your doors and QUIT talking to panhandlers! Sheesh

My cortisone shot worked pretty well if its job was to stop the itching. The itching started back about 2:30 though and I’m trying SO hard–SOOO hard not to scratch. :(

I’ve been filling out my part on Cain’s graduation announcements today. I just can’t believe that he will be a graduate in two more weeks. Then he’ll be gone before I know it. I know I’ve already talked about it, but WHERE DOES THE TIME GO?!

We are taking Marshall’s mom out for Mother’s Day tonight. I’m looking forward to that. As a matter of fact, I need to go get ready now. :)

Speaking of Mother’s Day, I found a photo that my sister took of me and Marshall on the day I found out that I was going to be a mother for the first time:

I had just turned 17. Marshall was 19. I told my sister that I was sick as a dog and she bought a pregnancy test for me, and there you have it. I turned my head to look at Marshall because Kamille kept saying he wasn’t looking at the camera, and she snapped it. I love this picture, even though I have a mullet (but back then it was SO cool, man! They weren’t mullets back then.), and even though Marshall was talking. :) What I DON’T understand is why I’m wearing a Georgia Bulldogs sweatshirt…. ;)

Have a great weekend!

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
When someone smiles at you, do you smile back? Absolutely! Don’t you? I even normally smile first. I like to smile at people. I just don’t like to talk to them. ;)

Soup
Describe the flooring in your home. Do you have carpet, hardwood, vinyl, a mix? It’s a mix, but we just put ceramic tile in the kitchen and dining room, and next will be the bathroom. We have hardwood in the hall and living room, but we’re going to carpet that, AND we have carpet in the bedrooms.

Salad
Write a sentence with only 5 words, but all of the words have to start with the first letter of your first name. How can I make a sentence using only the first letter (R) of my first name? :) Rusty razors really rake rough!

Main Course
Do you know anyone whose life has been touched by adoption? Not that I can think of.

Dessert
Name 2 blue things. My favorite highlighter and my favorite Daffy Duck cup. :)

Posted in Me

8 thoughts on “Graduation Announcements

  1. And that hotdog….. I just looked at it again and searched for the weinee. That is a “Too many hotdogs” dog if ever there was.

    Gross.

    But deviled eggs…. yummm…. Someone should make me deviled eggs soon as I suck at them. Hint hint wink wink nudge nudge.

  2. I know why your wearing that bulldog shirt!!! YOU WERE SMARTER THEN! LOL
    You knew I’d have to respond to that didn’t you! hehehehe

  3. I don’t know who Peanut is but they hit the nail on the head. You were smarter then!!! lol I was also trying to find that weinee in there somewhere!

  4. Ok the Fart Dog is making me sick looking at it… Celia is funny. Im not a football fan no matter who is on your shirt but I’m still guessing you were smarter then. Sadder too cuz ya didnt know me yet, but still.

  5. LOL at all of you weirdos.

    Kandi~Um yes, I did know you then, too. Remember? I’ve known you since you were born. Freak.

    Peanut~All of my Auburn shirts must’ve been dirty. :D

    Y’all leave my hubby’s wiener alone!

  6. I still say you had more sense then… you knew a “good” team… but now you’ve jut been taken over by Marshall and Auburn! You POOR thing! LOL You know I’m giving you a hard time… BUT you also know how DIE hard GA I am… My Daughter was named after them!!! LOL

    I looked and couldn’t see that hotdog at first…. but all I could think was EWWWW WHO would eat that… LOL I would’ve put Marshall out on the Deck for the night!

    Oh and Celia you must have good taste and be a Georgia fan also? I am Rachel’s SIL… and I can never understand them being Auburn fans… just doesn’t compute… hehhe..

Leave a Reply

