Exhausted

Today was the first day I’ve been out of the house. I rode to LaGrange, Ga. with Marshall, and from there we headed to Birmingham, Ala. I enjoyed being with him.

I have lots of stuff that I want to say but I took Benadryl for this stupid rash I have. I have little bumps breaking out all over my arms. Gross, huh? This is the second rash I’ve ever had. Marshall and I have thought and thought trying to figure out what it is. We’ve came up with two things: a) Lucy walked in poison oak somewhere and I have caught it from holding her, or, b) I’m allergic to the 45 lbs. of flea spray he put on her the other day.

When we ride somewhere she rides in my arms so either of those things could be true. It’s driving me batty though. The other issue that’s going on with me is finally looking like it’s going to be ok. I’m excited about that. It has prevented me from doing much of anything this week.

On the way back from Birmingham we passed this little old lady set up at her OLD house having a tiny yard sale. We stopped and she was precious. She lives in this old Civil War era house with her 91-year old sister, and a sister a bit younger than she is.

When we left there and got pretty close to home I asked Marshall if road X wouldn’t get us home quicker. He told me that no, it would not and then told me all the reasons why. He jokingly said, “That’s the stupidest thing you’ve ever said,” and I said, “No, the stupidest thing I ever said was ‘I do,'” and we both laughed and laughed.

I can’t hold my eyes open. Good night. :)

One more thing: I just called Brooke to tell her good night and she was sobbing, which scared the heck out of me. I said, “What’s wrong?!” and she said, “Oh my gosh, Mom. ‘P.S. I Love You’ is the saddest movie I’ve ever seen.”  She continued to cry throughout our two-minute conversation. I called Cain in my room so he could laugh at her with me.  What a dork. ;)  (I’m sure I’ll sob, too)

AND, I’m not sure what I was making the headline for yesterday’s post but somehow it turned out as just “I.”  “I” must be going nuts.

Night.

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Exhausted

Leave a Reply

