Home! (Second Post)

This is the view from our truck going TO Virginia:

This is us coming home today FROM Virginia:

We sat in this traffic for over an hour. Apparently what appeared to be a large camper burnt to the ground a couple of miles up the road from here. There was nothing left by the frame. Looked like a sad scene. I hope no one was injured or killed. About three hours later we came upon yet another wreck and were in traffic for a few minutes there, too.  This has never happened to us before. We’ve never hit that much traffic anywhere we’ve been.

One of my favorite azalea bushes was in full bloom when we got home:

Isn’t it absolutely gorgeous?  I call it my peppermint azalea because its blooms are white and pink/red. I love it.

We have been home for about an hour (it’s almost 9 p.m. now) and I’m so glad to be here.  I’m tired as I can be though. Marshall is, too. I couldn’t help him drive on this trip because he had to drive his work truck and I don’t know how to drive a stick shift. Well, I do, but I stink at it.

Did you hear what happened at the Kentucky Derby?  I wish I hadn’t have heard. :(  How does something like that happen?  It sounds a little fishy to me.  Are they doing something to these horses? The article says that it was just a freak accident, but still…both ankles?

I’m going to bed. :) Night!

Posted in Me

One thought on “Home! (Second Post)

Leave a Reply

