11 HOURS!

We got to Rocky Mount, Virginia at almost midnight. It took us ELEVEN hours to get here. ELEVEN! Normally it only takes six hours but I-40 in Knoxville is closed down because of construction so they’re detouring everyone to the 640 bypass. But even before we got there, there must’ve been a wreck.

We made it all the way to Sweetwater just fine, but then we could see traffic backed up for a really long way. I think that Sweetwater is about an hour from Knoxville. We were luckily coming up on an exit so we got off there and guess what? So did just about everyone else. We crawled at a snail’s pace for a really long time. We were on US 11 so it allowed us to see some pretty sights, including that house above. :)

We got back on the interstate several miles up the road and it was very crowded but we moved along pretty well until we got almost to Knoxville. Then we hit traffic again after we made it through Bristol and that took FORever. THEN we hit it AGAIN when we were getting off the exit at Roanoke. Eleven hours…whew. Lucy was such a good girl on the trip. :)

Marshall left at 8 this morning and I got up and took a shower and curled my hair and all that fun stuff. He’ll pick me up at lunch and then he’ll have to go back to the plant which is about a quarter of a mile from the hotel. I may have to help him later on. :)

Yesterday I was ready to strangle him. He told me when he left the house that morning that he would be home around 1–possibly 2. Instead he got home at a little after 11 and was then mad because I wasn’t ready. Of all the nerve! Of course I wasn’t ready at 11. I was cleaning the house and washing the neverending pile of clothes so I hadn’t showered yet. He finally apologized (because he was a REAL grouch) when we got to Athens, Tn. LOL! It took him a while. ;) But hey, at least he did, right?

I’m going to go walk Lucy. Have a lovely weekend. :)

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
What was your favorite cartoon when you were a child? Looney Tunes, specifically Daffy Duck. I love Daffy Duck more than you can imagine. :) Funny, I never did get those Looney Tunes DVD’s I asked for. If only a holiday were coming up…you know, for MOM’s….

Soup
Pretend you are about to get a new pet. Which animal would you pick, and what would you name it? Oh, I’ve already got that picked out and have had for a loooong time. I want another Shih Tzu, a boy, and his name will be Huckleberry. :)

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy getting all dressed up for a special occasion? That would be a big ONE. If I weren’t a big fat fatty then it would probably be a 10.

Main Course
What kind of music do you listen to while you drive? I usually listen to my mixed CD’s, and on those CD’s I have Michael Buble, Amy Winehouse, Ghostland Observatory, Fleetwood Mac, & old Tina Turner (from the Ike days). :) That’s what I’m listening to right now anyway.

Dessert
When was the last time you bought a clock? And in which room did you put it? I’ve never bought a clock. Nope, never.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

