It’s Almost Finished!

Lucy loves the cows. She goes absolutely nuts when she sees them.  I recorded her reaction to them tonight and will post it later. It’s the funniest thing I’ve ever seen. She doesn’t react the same to horses or goats when she sees them in a pasture. She just loves the cows. A lot. :)

The floor is almost done. All we have to do is seal the grout and then finish up the cleaning. It looks SO much better than the old nasty linoleum that was in there.  I’m tickled to pieces over it. Honey bunches is, too.  The linoleum was varying shades of brown and always looked dirty, or like “lunch meat thrown on the floor” as Kandi put it. This looks clean and beautiful.

There is a fine white dust on just about everything in the house because of the “mud” that holds the tile down and then from the grout which connects each tile.  I told my buddies that it looks like a scene out of Scarface in here; white powder everywhere. I can’t wait to get it cleaned up. It’ll have to wait until Sunday though because I’m helping Kandi shoot a wedding tomorrow.

Last night I woke up several times wondering if I should remove the post I posted yesterday. I seriously woke up over and over again thinking, “Oh my gosh, I can’t believe I posted that! I’ve got to remove it.” But you know, I figure if it’s something I’ll actually say to someone (which I did) then it should be good enough to be on here. ;)

No one is influencing me, and I’m not changing; I guess I’m finally just being who I’ve always been in “real life” and not so much worried anymore if people will think I’m horrible for saying such things. A couple of weeks ago, two of my friends (at different times) asked me why I am not the “real me” on my blog.  I AM the “real” me, but I do hold back, yes I do. ;) I guess it’s because I fear what some people might think. I don’t know why I feel like it’s such a big deal either. It’s just…ME. I worry about stuff like this. I shouldn’t, I know, but I do.  You either like me or you don’t, and that’s ok. :D

The weather has been so wonderful. Thunder rumbled today but it never did anything here but sprinkle.  The breeze was terrific. I wish it would feel this way all summer long. Wouldn’t that be nice?

I’ve started drinking my daily recommended amounts of water. I’ve actually been craving it like crazy. I’m serious (again) about getting this weight off. I’m disgusting. :(  I’ve GOT to do it this time.

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
Name something you would categorize as weird. My dog’s fascination with cows. We think it’s weird that she doesn’t go all nuts for horses or goats….just the cows, please.

Soup
What color was the last piece of food you ate? Yellow and white: I had a banana.

Salad
On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being highest, how much do you enjoy being alone? 10–unless I’m with my hubby. :)  Seriously, I love my friends and love hanging out with all of them, but I most certainly enjoy being by myself, too.  Unless it’s night time. :)

Main Course
Fill in the blank: I will not vote for someone I don’t like in the election. :D.

Dessert
Describe your sleeping habits. What is sleep?

Posted in Me

One thought on “It’s Almost Finished!

Leave a Reply

