New Tile

We just got home from Jen and Tim’s house a few minutes ago. Tim had a mowing accident and had to go to the ER, so Marshall and I headed up there to watch Max (who slept the whole time we were there, doggone it).

Tim is fine but is missing quite a bit of skin off his leg and arm. He’s SO lucky that he wasn’t hurt much worse. His brakes failed (and apparently so did his transmission) and he had to jump off his moving (riding) lawn mower as it headed for the ditch. Anyway, glad he’s ok. :)

Marshall and I went and picked out some tile for our kitchen and dining room today and honey got it all put down in the dining room. I’ll do the grout work tomorrow while he works on the kitchen.

The ceramic tile (which we think is lovely) was only 69 cents a piece for each 12×12 tile (thanks D, on the heads up on Southeastern Salvage). I’ve taken some pictures of the work in progress but I’m too tired to upload them and post them right now. I can’t wait for it to be finished. That linoleum we had was butt-ugly. Eew. No telling how long it had been here either. Anyway, I’m excited to be making these small home improvements.

Meme

You’re feeling: tired.
To your left: A lamp.
On your mind: Getting my nasty house in order.
Last meal included: Peanut butter. :) I had a sandwich for supper.
You sometimes find it hard to: get motivated.
The weather: is fantastically warm and sunny.
Something you have a collection of: glass dogs that my Daddy bought me over the years.
A smell that cheers you up: Tanning lotion that smells like coconut–smelling it for the first time in the summer.
A smell that can ruin your mood: Something spoiled in the fridge.
How long since you last shaved: Yesterday. I don’t like stubble. Eeew.
The current state of your hair: It’s getting long, but it’s stringy sometimes. :(
The largest item on your desk/workspace (not computer): My pencil holder/organizer drawer combo.
Your skill with chopsticks: I have never in my life held chopsticks in my hands.
Which section you head for first in a bookstore: Photography section.
Something you’re craving: Ziti from Olive Garden.
Your general thoughts on the presidential race: I couldn’t give a rat’s butt. I know who I’m voting for and I’m ready for the “race” to be over.
How many times have you been hospitalized this year: None.
Favorite place to go for a quiet moment? The Chickamauga Battlefield, as weird as that may sound.
You’ve always secretly thought you’d be a good: chef. ;)
Something that freaks you out a little: Being home by myself at night.
Something you’ve eaten too much of lately: Little Debbie Nutty Bars.
You have never: Been out west. :(
You never want to: die until I’m older than dirt.

I’m off to bed. Later, gators.

Posted in Me

One thought on “New Tile

  1. Pingback: sugarfused.net » Meme Friday

Leave a Reply

