22 Years

Quick pic of Cain and Ashley before their senior prom. I have tons of photos of course but just wanted to put a quick one up. They both looked beautiful. :) Anyway, I’ll edit the photos over this coming week and get them uploaded for you to see.

Near the end of the shoot I got this shot and it cracks me up:

My honey bunches is very, very sick. He was sick with flu-like symptoms when we were coming home from Va. last night, and he went straight to bed. This morning he woke up feeling fine and did some work around the house for most of the morning. We got ready and left the house and took pics of the kids, then headed to Chattanooga.

We met Dawnia, Jen, Tim, Max (or TJMax as D calls them), Travis, and Ken for supper at Carrabba’s. We sat outside and it felt great, but Marshall almost immediately started chilling. He put on a long-sleeve shirt and seemed to be fine, but as we were leaving he started feeling worse.

I got him home (barely–he was fighting back sickness) and he put on his long johns and crawled into bed. I covered him up with two extra blankets and checked his temp. It’s 102 right now. :( I gave him some medicine and I sure hope it makes him feel better.

It is our 22nd anniversary. TWENTY TWO years. :D I just love him so much, even if he is a big, huge baby when he’s sick. ;) Right now, 22 years ago tonight, we were in a hotel with a gorgeous view of downtown Chattanooga. I’m just sitting here smiling at the memory. We had nothing back then–nothing but each other. I wouldn’t change a SINGLE thing. Not ONE single thing. I’d be lying if I said there weren’t times that we both wanted to throw in the towel. We didn’t, and we won’t. My marriage means everything to me. I love him so much. :)

Happy Anniversary, baby. I love you oodles and bunches!

Across the years
I will walk with you,
in deep, green forests;
on shores of sand.
And when our time
On Earth is through
In heaven, too,
You will have
My hand
~Robert Sexton
Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “22 Years

  1. I think of my text I sent you when we left Carrabbas… I love you both so much. Remember that trip we planned for your 25th? I hope we still get to take it….

    Sickness and health sunshine.

    Tired now. So tired.

  2. Happy anniversary you two lovebirds! I hope he feels better soon. Sounds like the flu to me :=(
    That’s no way to celebrate!
    We LOVE Carrabbas…yum!!!

Leave a Reply

