Just Waiting…

It’s almost 10 a.m. and I’m sitting at the hotel waiting for my honey to get back so we can head home. I took Lucy out and let her walk around for a while and it is SO beautiful out there. It’s supposed to be 80 degrees at home today. I wish we were already there. I’d love to be relaxing on my deck.

I started to delete yesterday’s post because I’m not sure if it carried over when it was written as opposed to how it was said. LOL  Make sense?  It’s ok, I know what I mean. Anyway, I’m leaving it.  I do want to remember that because it was funny to us. I’ve mentioned it before, but there are things that I want to talk about sometimes, but I don’t for fear of what people might think of me. I think I’m really not “me” here on my blog, but I’m going to try to be.

I still don’t have my money back from Dell.  I don’t understand what the hold up is. I had been considering buying a different dell laptop but after all of this, I think I will just switch to HP.  I’ve only heard good things (thanks, Shirl!).  UGH, what’s taking so long?!

Well, I need to get things packed.  Later, gators.

Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “Just Waiting…

  1. I can only share my experience so far, Rachel, and, so far, I love the HP. But we’re only talking about a week. Things I was blaming on Vista were actually Dell issues, I believe. I’ve had no problems so far, but my experience is limited. I bought the HP Pavilion dv6000 for $699 at Best Buy.

  2. My Stepdaughter bought the same HP at Best Buy, she has some issues with Vista, but that is with drivers…most everything else has worked fine.
    She loves her HP.
    Go for it! It really is a nice notebook.

  3. It’s on sale right now. Glad to read more positive comments about that HP. I DO like it. I have not had as many Vista issues since buying it. It already has the Service Pack 1 installed on it.

Leave a Reply

