We’re Funny!

We are still in Virginia, which is fine by me. :) We will be leaving in the morning, and while it’s beautiful here, I can’t wait to get home.

This part of the blog is rated PG. :) I probably shouldn’t even be telling it but I’m telling it for MY benefit so I’ll remember how much I laughed when I read my blog years from now (I print off each month at the end of the month).

Marshall and I were driving and we were discussing my sleeping problems. We were trying to think of things that might make me sleepy. I smiled and said, “I think the key here is, is that you should ask for sex more often and I’d SURELY be sleepy then (ie, “Not tonight, dear, I have a headache.”) He laughed (which is rare) and told me that sure enough, THAT would probably do the trick–since that’s usually how it goes. Hee hee! I then proceeded to tell him how lucky he is to be married to me. I said, “Do you ever say to yourself, ‘I’m married to HER!'” to which he sarcastically replied that yes, yes he DOES think that. We were both cracking up. :D Good times. :)

Lucy had a fun day yesterday at the lake. We let her run back and forth between us. She enjoyed that, and enjoyed the goose poop that she ate. *gag* Goose poop. Eew. Normally I grab things out of her mouth but um, not that time.

Cain tried on his tuxedo today and called me and said that it looks great. I can’t wait to see him in it. He’s so tall that everything looks good on him anyway. I bet he looks gorgeous in this. His prom is Saturday, as is my honey and my 22nd anniversary. :) It’s going to be a busy weekend.

My absolute FAVORITE skit from MadTv:

Have a good night. :)

Posted in Me

4 thoughts on “We’re Funny!

  1. Sex doesn’t make me sleepy, it wakes me up. I guess that is TMI but hey whatever works for you. Hope to see you soon. Just 1 more week till we give our baby girl away.

  2. Rated PG? Are you kidding me? Rachel, you need to let your freak flag fly my sista.

    I have funny sleepy after sex stories… the next time you see Trav, ask him to give you a demonstration. It’s a big joke with us.

    And tuxes! I can’t wait to see Zack in his this afternoon. All together now… ahhhhhh! And the day looks so bright and beautiful! Great for pictures!

    Cooking breakfast in a minute. Matt is coming, maybe Tim, as he is coming to get my truck today. Wish ya’ll were here.

    And isn’t this your anniversary?

    I feel good this morning. Let’s hope it last the entire day….

Leave a Reply

