Why?

Why won’t Blogger work? It didn’t work last night and it’s not working again today. I’m frustrated to no end over it. :(

This morning I got up at 7:20, took a shower and went to the beauty shop. I got some layers cut in my hair, but kept most of the length. My hair, as I’ve told you, is growing back, and is getting quite long. I like it long, but long hair would look MUCH better on me if I were skinny.

I’m one of those girls who has never been able to do anything with my hair. You know the types–hair always manages to look stringy. I don’t know WHY. I wash my hair every single day (have to do that), and fix it, and it looks good for about 2-3 hours and after that, it’s just a mess. :(

Anyway, I went home and picked up Cain and Jake and we headed to Fort Oglethorpe to get the rental car. Enterprise has great rates on their cars for the weekend. The car they gave us was a 2009 Nissan Murano (which I love: it reminds me of my dream car: the 2009 Infiniti FX). It’s a very nice car. The ride was smooth all the way. :)

Marshall got home and we left at three headed to Kentucky. The ride up here was great. The storm that was moving in didn’t hit where we were until we were near Knoxville. It never got too bad either. The sky was just beautiful, too. Since the sun was going down it made the clouds glorious shades of yellow, orange, and gray.

Eastern Kentucky is beautiful. I haven’t been here since I was a little girl. Both sides of my family originally came from Kentucky. Mom still has family in Lexington and we used to travel there all the time before my parents split up. In fact, it’s the only place I ever remember going with on vacation with both of my parents.

Anyway. Kentucky. Beautiful. :) I can’t wait to see more of it. We are all exhausted and are now relaxing in our hotel. We got the boys their own room because the rooms were super-cheap. Of course, you won’t know any of this because Blogger isn’t working. :(

Later, gators.

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

