Tired, Oh So Tired…

img_3626.jpg
Here’s my honey bunches of O’s at dinner at my Dad’s house. I love him. :)

Ok, ok, I’ve talked about it since I’ve been blogging for three years now, but this is getting worse. I need some sort of help and I don’t want to resort to pills, but I cannot sleep. Last night I probably slept two hours, if that. This has been going on forever, as I’m sure you’re all sick of hearing about, but I don’t know what to do. One thing I’m going to do is get rid of all caffeine. Seems simple enough, so hopefully I can do that and it will benefit me in more ways than one.

Cain spent the night with my Dad last night and killed his first deer. He got a small buck. He was so excited and I guess I’m excited for him. I hate killing things–y’all know that–but we’ll eat the meat so it’s not going to go to waste. I still just hate it though. I teared up as I was taking his picture with his deer (we’re southern, that’s just what we do down here, however, it won’t be going in the newspaper like some people do).

Brooke, Marshall, and I got in Cain’s 4×4 and headed up on Pigeon Mtn. to do some four-wheelin’ (again, because we’re southern and that’s just what we do down here) :) but the place where we used to go is all fixed! No more ruts in the road to play on. It’s very disappointing. This is how the road used to look, but no more:
rutroad.jpg

Have a good night!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Tired, Oh So Tired…

  1. I love your template (or whatever it is called) for your blog. As far as sleep…Ambien is highly effective for many people, but I find it makes me forgetful (no one else has reported this to me). Non-pharmacologically, which is what you want, another option that usually works within a few days…strenuous exercise. Especially doing it out of doors if there is a sunny day in the winter. (Seasonal affective disorder). Works for depression too. My family will kick me out of the house after 2 days if I don’t exercise, however, so I suppose it can be considered addicting.

  2. I love your template (or whatever it is called) for your blog. As far as sleep…Ambien is highly effective for many people, but I find it makes me forgetful (no one else has reported this to me). Non-pharmacologically, which is what you want, another option that usually works within a few days…strenuous exercise (note the adjective). Especially doing it out of doors if there is a sunny day in the winter. (Seasonal affective disorder). Works for depression too. My family will kick me out of the house after 2 days if I don’t exercise, however, so I suppose it can be considered addicting.

Leave a Reply

