Rain, Rain

img_8001.jpg

That is a Hallmark ornament that Brooke got me for Christmas. I absolutely love it. I’ll be keeping it out all year though, not for Christmas. I love all things Charlie Brown so I was pleased as punch to get this. :)

I didn’t sleep worth a darn last night, unless you count the sleeping that I did on the couch almost immediately after supper. Marshall said I was really sawing some logs. :) I think that instead of guilty for taking an afternoon nap, I’m going to start sleeping when my body tells me I’m sleepy–since it never tells me that at night. In other words, I’m gonna get sleep when I can, no matter what time it is. I wish that it would be at night when everyone else is asleep, but it’s not working out that way for me. And I’ve tried Ambien and I’ve tried Lunesta, and maybe something else that starts with a “C” and none of that stuff works for me, which is a huge disappointment. It’s frustrating to say the least.

There is a 100-percent chance of rain today. I’m kind of glad about that. I enjoy rainy days at home. Marshall said that he won’t have to work all day, so to have him here, along with both of my babies, well that makes my whole day. It feels so good having them all here. I just want to shut the rest of the world away and savor these moments. Brooke will be heading back on the 3rd so we don’t have much time left with her. I’ll probably be following her down, just to make sure that her car will be ok. We’ve had a lot of work done on it, but just in case…

Brooke took our tree down yesterday while she was waiting for me to get home. It makes me sad to have it up after Christmas, so I was glad that she did that for me. I can’t believe that Christmas is over. We sure had a good one, spending lots of time with family. Hope yours was good, too!

Well, it’s 8:45 and it’s thundering and lightning. I’m signing off and going to look out my windows and enjoy this. :) Have a beautiful Friday and a beautiful weekend!

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
Name 2 things you would like to accomplish in 2008. 1) Start exercising more and finally lose this weight that I say I’m going to lose EVERY year. 2) Become more organized.

Soup
With which cartoon character do you share personality traits? I’m not sure if this is good or bad, but I’m going to go with Daffy Duck.

Salad
What time of day (or night) were you born? I have no idea. I think I was born around 8:30 in the evening.

Main Course
Tell us something special about your hometown. Everyone pretty much knows everyone (mostly because we’re all pretty much family) and the mountains! The mountains are beautiful. :)

Dessert
If you could receive a letter from anyone in the world, who would you want to get one from? I would love to hear from my one of my best friends from school.  I miss her so much and have lost contact with her. I have no idea how to reach her. :(

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Rain, Rain

  1. It’s raining here this morning as well. We’re still in our jammies, sipping coffee, and being lazy! I don’t know that we’ll even get out of the house. And I can relate to the Christmas decorations being sad looking after Christmas. I have been known to take them down Christmas night, although mostly I take them down the day after Christmas. I always have this sense of wanting to move on to the New Year and the life it holds. LOVE that ornament!!!!!

Leave a Reply

