Fun Day

img_7986.jpg

Today the kids went shopping so I met my buddy Kandi for breakfast at Cracker Barrel. We had a yummy breakfast and then headed downtown to a local coffee shop across from the Chattanooga Choo Choo. We hung out there for a while and oohed and aahhed over our new MacBooks. (She got the big daddy–I got the cheap one!) We headed back to her house and I drove home.

I’m excited to have a Mac.  I just wish I knew how to work it. :) I’ve got down most of the basics, thanks to my buddy Eric, and to Apple’s website, but I still don’t really know how to find anything on here. Also, Google doesn’t make Picasa, the photo software I use if I’m in a hurry, for Macs and that makes me really sad.  I use Photoshop CS3 for the big stuff, but I really rely on Picasa.  I hope Google makes the program for Macs, soon.

I’m cooking supper and trying to keep my eyes open. I think this no-sleep stuff is catching up with me all at once because I feel completely drained. As soon as supper is finished, I see myself taking a nice long nap on the couch. :)

Hope your day was a good one!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Fun Day

  1. You may not have Picasa but give iPhoto a try. It’s laid out a lot like Picasa and has some relatively powerful photo editing features for such a “consumer” program.

  2. Neat shot. I think my next laptop will be a Mac. I am tired of Microsoft constantly changing the OS and all the headaches that brings about, especially this latest update they’ve done.

Leave a Reply

