Christmas Eve! Yay!

img_5457.jpg
Our tree from a couple of years ago.

Christmas Eve was a night of song that wrapped itself about you like a shawl. But it warmed more than your body. It warmed your heart … filled it, too, with melody that would last forever.
– Bess Streeter Aldrich, 1881 – 1954

I’m sure y’all know that I’m in  heaven on earth today.  This is, after all, the time of year that I look forward to all year long. It’s here! Yay!

Right now it’s a little after 9:30 and I’m having a bowl of Cheerios and catching up on my emails and a few blogs. Marshall and Cain just left to do some last minute shopping and Brooke and Chad are in the living room. Chad will be going home here shortly to spend Christmas with his family.

We have a busy day ahead of us. We’ll be going to visit with my mom and then going over to Marshall’s parents house. I can’t wait to see everyone. I can’t help but thinking about Mrs. W, my neighbor that I mentioned in yesterday’s post. She will be “celebrating” this wonderful holiday without the love of her life for the first time in over 50 years. I am sure that Marshall and I will go to the visitation tomorrow night. Mr. W. was a wonderful neighbor and we will sure miss him.

Well, I hope you have a beautiful Christmas Eve with your loved ones.  Have a beautiful day!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Christmas Eve! Yay!

  1. hey just wanted to wish you and yours a very merry christmas I know your enjoying yourself have a good and blessed holiday and I’m sorry about your neighbor hopefully after the new year we can get together

Leave a Reply

