Only Four More Days!

img_7966.jpg

Chad (Brooke’s boyfriend of over two years) got here today and they exchanged their Christmas gifts. Brooke has been wanting these boots and you may or may not be able to tell how excited she was to get them. :)

Brooke and I worked on the house before Chad got here and it looks SO beautiful. Every single room in the house (sans Brooke’s room) looks fabulous. :)

When Marshall got home we got ready to head to town. We all had different plans for the evening. Cain was going to Rock City with his girlfriend, Brooke and Chad were going downtown for supper, and Marshall wanted to go see a movie. We stopped by our friend Dawnia’s for a little bit to visit with her. She gave me my stained glass piece that she made for me –well, US, I guess, for when Marshall tiled their kitchen floor. It’s so beautiful. I’ll take a picture of it when I get it hung up so you can see how beautiful it is. It was good seeing her. We haven’t talked to her in a long time.

We left there and went and had a yummy supper and then headed to the movie theater to see “I Am Legend.” The movie was pretty good. It wasn’t exactly what I thought it was going to be. That’s not to say it was bad, but I thought it was going to be something a little different from what I had seen in the previews. Before the movie, they showed the preview for “The Bucket List” which stars Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson. It looks fantastic, as does “Untraceable” starring Diane Lane. I’d like to go see both of those movies.

I had this link on my website WAY back in 2004. Check out some funny “Scared of Santa?” photos by CLICKING HERE.

Here’s a Christmas meme:

1. Wrapping or gift bags?
Wrapping.

2. Real or artificial tree?
I’d prefer real, but since I put my tree up early we have an artificial one..

3. When do you put up the tree?
The weekend before Thanksgiving.

4. When do you take the tree down?
The day after Christmas. For some reason it makes me sad to have it up after Christmas.

5. Do you like egg nog?
Nope, I don’t.

6. Favorite gift received as a child?
I had several favorites. Two that stick out are my inchworm and a camera. My brother and I also got a go-cart one year. That was tons of fun.

7. Do you have a nativity scene?
I have two small ones that I set out in the house.

8. Worst Christmas gift you ever received?
I don’t recall any bad Christmas gifts.

9. Mail or email Christmas cards?
I mail my Christmas cards.

10. Favorite Christmas Movie?
I can’t choose a specific favorite, but I really love “A Christmas Story,” and “Elf.”

11. When do you start shopping for Christmas?
Usually in December. I try to shop earlier and when I do, I always end up giving the person the gift way before Christmas.

12. Favorite thing to eat at Christmas?
Christmas breakfast.

13. Clear lights or colored on the tree?
Colored lights.

14. Favorite Christmas song(s)?
O Holy Night, Silver Bells, Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas, all of them, really. :)

15. Travel at Christmas or stay home?
On Christmas Eve we go to my mom’s and to Marshall’s mom’s. We used to have Christmas breakfast w/the Penningtons but we don’t do that anymore.  I will be cooking it here from now on I reckon.

16. Can you name all of Santa’s reindeer?
Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donder, and Blitzen, and of course, Rudolph.

17. Angel on the tree top or a star?
We have nothing right now, but we’ve had both.  I want a new pretty star.

18. Open the presents Christmas Eve or Christmas Morning?
We open one gift on Christmas Eve (at home) and then the rest on Christmas morning.

19. Most annoying thing about this time of year?
The crowds.

20. Do you decorate your tree in any specific theme or color?
Nope. We have all kinds of ornaments, BUT they do have to relate to Christmas.  I don’t want a car hanging from my tree, or something like that. It HAS to be Christmas related.

21. What do you leave for Santa?
Milk and cookies–usually a Swiss Cake Roll. :)

22. Least favorite holiday song?
The Twelve Days of Christmas (is that what it called?).

23. Favorite ornament?
The ones the kids have made for me.

24. Family tradition?
Opening one gift on Christmas Eve.

25. Ever been to Midnight Mass or late-night Christmas Even services?
Nope. I always thought Midnight Mass was for Catholics, right?

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Only Four More Days!

  1. Seen “UNTRACEABLE” and it’s superb. A really suspendeful film with a good performance by Diane Lane. Prepare to sit on the edge of your seat!

  2. I’m so glad you like it! Thanks again for doing our floors…. The kitchen still looks so good! Now if only I could finish the rest of the house.

    I can’t wait to see you again. Soon, yes?

Leave a Reply

