Happy 21st Birthday, Tasha Brooke!

sweetangel-1.jpg

I cannot believe that you are 21 years old today. The years have gone by so fast! It seems like just yesterday you were born.

brooke9-2.jpg

Your Daddy had no sleep at all the night before but held you so gently right after you were born. Then the days started flying by. You were such a good baby, well, you were when I was there holding you anyway. :)
brooke2-1.jpgbrooke16-1.jpg

It seems like just yesterday when we were celebrating your first birthday with the bright pink cake that your great Granny Ruth made especially for you:
brooke5-1.jpg

You have grown so fast.
brooke14-1.jpgbrooke18-1.jpg

You always enjoyed doing your own thing, so happy to entertain yourself:
brooke15-1.jpgbrooke7-1.jpgbrooke12-1.jpgbrooke11-1.jpg

Then your baby brother came along and you were so helpful with him:
brooke6-1.jpg
Yep, you showed him the ropes. :)

You have grown into such a beautiful young woman.
brooke3-1.jpgbrooke17-1.jpgbrooke13-1.jpg

I’m so proud of you and for all you are accomplishing.
brookegrads-1.jpg

But no matter what, you will always be my little girl.
tasha-1.jpg

I love you very much! Happy Birthday!

Your Daddy says he thinks of you every time he hears this song:

Gotta hold on easy as I let you go.
Gonna tell you how much I love you,
though you think you already know.
I remember I thought you looked like an angel wrapped in pink so soft and warm.
You’ve had me wrapped around your finger since the day you were born.

You’re a beautiful baby from the outside in.
Chase your dreams but always know the road that’ll lead you home again.
Go on, take on this old world.
But to me you know you’ll always be, my little girl.

When you were in trouble that crooked little smile could melt my heart of stone.
Now look at you, I’ve turned around and you’ve almost grown.
Sometimes you’re asleep I whisper “I Love You!” in the moonlight at your door.
As I walk away, I hear you say, “Daddy Love You More!”.

Someday, some boy will come and ask me for your hand.
But I won’t say “yes” to him unless I know, he’s the half
that makes you whole, he has a poet’s soul, and the heart of a man’s man.
I know he’ll say that he’s in love.
But between you and me. He won’t be good enough!

You’re a beautiful baby from the outside in.
Chase your dreams but always know the road that’ll lead you home again.
Go on, take on this old world.
But to me you know you’ll always be, my little girl.

Posted in Me

6 thoughts on “Happy 21st Birthday, Tasha Brooke!

  1. Awww… I am all choked up! I am literally crying. :)
    That was a beautiful tribute to your precious baby girl!
    Happy Birthday Brooke!!! May the Lord bless you with MANY MANY more! :)
    Love,
    Chas

  2. Awhh! Thanks for putting those lyrics up. I already cry everytime I hear that song because it reminds me of my girs. So yeah, once again, you made me tear up!

Leave a Reply

