Not Much Count

img_7491.jpg
This is Brooke and I being silly the last time she was home.

I’m still not feeling very well. I’m feeling better, but I feel like a cement truck emptied it’s contents in my head. I’m also running a bit of a fever. I’m not sure why though. Anyway, if I could breathe I would feel SO much better.

Today in the mail I received “For One More Day” by Mitch Albom and I read it from cover to cover and cried my eyes out. What a beautiful story. I don’t know how he comes up with these stories. “The Five People You Meet In Heaven” is the best fictional story I’ve ever read. I bought it for my mother and my stepmother for Christmas. You should read it if you haven’t.

I’m off to bed. Thanks for the well-wishes. :)

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Not Much Count

  1. I’ve read Five People twice and watched the movie. While I don’t agree with it from a theological standpoint, I agree with its message. I don’t believe anyone is in our life by accident. I believe they’re there by design. I’ve also read For One More Day and just watched the movie on television Sunday night.

    Now…go get better!!!!

  2. Rachel, I hope you feel much better soon! I had that crud for about two weeks and I feel for you!

    For One More Day and Five People You Meet in Heaven are two of my very favorite books of ALL time. How Mitch Albom can write such awesome stories in a small number of pages is beyond me. He is so gifted!

    Get better and enjoy your holiday! We need to have a NE Alabama/NW Georgia flickr meet soon!

Leave a Reply

