Sweet Saturday

img_7796.jpg
Cracker Barrel has most of their ornaments and other Christmas stuff on sale for 40-percent off. That’s where I took this photo. :)

It’s early Saturday and I’ve been up since about 4:30. That’s what time my guys got up to get ready to go hunting. I didn’t sleep worth a flip last night. Marshall said I beat the soup out of him all night. BUT, after Brooke sent me a message at 11:38 last night letting me know she was home from her ballgame (she coaches the JV basketball team at a local high school), I fell asleep shortly after. I fell into a quick, deep sleep, but jolted straight up at 12:11 because I thought there was a man standing at the foot of the bed staring at me. I mean, I saw him standing there, all in black, from head to toe. He was a skinny guy and then of course he dissolved right in front of my eyes. And no, I didn’t think I saw a ghost, it was just a goofy dream (even though I was awake when I was “looking” at him). I remember Marshall comforting me, but I think I scared him half to death, too. Don’t you hate stuff like that? I was scared after that and didn’t sleep well. Marshall, of course, fell right back to sleep…

It’s cloudy outside and I’m listening to Bing Crosby and drinking my orange juice. I’m about to work on some more Christmas cards so I can get them mailed out. It’s warm outside and I just hate it. :( Later in the week it’s going to get up to 76 degrees. Ugh! Anyway, Lucy is sitting against my back and the couch, looking out the window. I wish someone were here to get a picture because it’s got to be pretty funny. Nevermind, I actually have a camera sitting right beside me (go figure, huh?). Here you go (excuse my bedhead):
img_7822.jpg

I hope she’s comfortable. I’m sure not!

Have a wonderful, blessed, beautiful Saturday!

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “Sweet Saturday

  1. Hey!
    OH MY GOODNESS!!! That picture of the clouds is BREATHTAKING! Sooo gorgeous!
    You take wonderful pictures my friend!
    I know, I am bummed at the ridiculous weather around here… it is supposed to FEEL like Christmas! :)
    Have a great weekend!
    Love,
    Chas

  2. Good thing she is there to keep an eye on you while you work on the Christmas cards!
    Someone has to!

    Warm? Oh what I’d give to swap for a few days!

Leave a Reply

