LOL!

december72007sunrised-1.jpg

I had almost talked myself out of getting up at 5 a.m. this morning to head out with my hubby on a job he’s doing a couple of hours from home. I’m glad that I didn’t. We didn’t get too far when I noticed the clouds. It was still pretty dark out, but I knew when the sun came up it was going to be a doozy of a sunrise. My hubby found a spot on the side of the mountain and I took about 95 shots. :) This one is one of my favorites. Besides sharpening, this photo is untouched. It was amazing to see. And believe me, I soaked it in. These kinds of sunrises don’t come around here too often.

When we got home I did a couple of invoices for hubby and waited on him to drop them off at a local plant. We then headed over to Pigeon Mtn. to get some hunting forms that have to be filled out for the hunt that Marshall, Cain, Marshall’s Dad and nephew are going on tomorrow. We came home and cooked supper and I’ve been listening to Christmas music and watching the high school football championship games and wishing my son could be playing in one of them.

I started filling out my Christmas cards today and I’m so proud of me. For the first time in …well, EVER, I think, I just wasn’t too excited about sending them out, which is odd because sending Christmas cards and getting them are an absolute favorite pasttime at Christmas. Today I got all excited about it again and filled most of them out while waiting for Marshall when we were in Alabama. So far I have received two. :) Most of mine should go out tomorrow.

I found this meme on my good friend Tammy’s site and I have laughed and laughed over the results. I did possibly cheat by removing all my Christmas songs first, but had I left them, that’s all that would’ve popped up. Play along but do NOT skip any song, make sure you list the song that pops up “Next” on your shuffled ipod (or other music player). Here are the rules and my results:

1. Put your music player on Shuffle
2. For each question, press the Next button to get your answer.
3. YOU MUST WRITE THAT SONG NAME DOWN NO MATTER WHAT (this is in capital letters, so it is very serious).

BEGIN:

1. IF SOMEONE SAYS “IS THIS OKAY” YOU SAY?
“Let’s Dance” by David Bowie

2. WHAT WOULD BEST DESCRIBE YOUR PERSONALITY?
“Feelin’ Good” by Michael Buble

3. WHAT DO YOU LIKE IN A GUY/GIRL?
“The More I See You” by Michael Buble

4. HOW DO YOU FEEL TODAY?
“Back 2 Good” by Matchbox Twenty

5. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE’S PURPOSE?
“Watch the Wind Blow By” by Tim McGraw

6. WHAT IS YOUR MOTTO?
Milky White Way by Elvis Presley

7. WHAT DO YOUR FRIENDS THINK OF YOU?
“Trust In Me” by Etta James

8. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR PARENTS?
“Not Ready To Make Nice” by Dixie Chicks

9. WHAT DO YOU THINK ABOUT VERY OFTEN?
“Just Might (Make Me Believe)” by Sugarland

10. WHAT IS 2+2?
“Forget About It” by Allison Krauss and Union Station

11. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR BEST FRIEND?
“When The Stars Go Blue” by Tim McGraw

12. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
“Believe” by Josh Groban

13. WHAT IS YOUR LIFE STORY?
“Nothin’ But A Good Time” by Poison (LMBO!—I cannot BELIEVE these are popping up like this. I am not even reading the question until I hit “Next”). Hee hee!

14. WHAT DO YOU WANT TO BE WHEN YOU GROW UP?
“In The Meantime” by Spacehog

15. WHAT DO YOU THINK WHEN YOU SEE THE PERSON YOU LIKE?
“Cry Baby” by Janis Joplin

16. WHAT DO YOUR PARENTS THINK OF YOU?
“Groove Is In the Heart” by Deee Lite

17. WHAT WILL YOU DANCE TO AT YOUR WEDDING?
“Back At Your Door” by Maroon Five

18. WHAT WILL THEY PLAY AT YOUR FUNERAL?
“Karma Chameleon” by Boy George (someone write this down! This would be a GREAT song for my funeral!)

19. WHAT IS YOUR HOBBY/INTEREST?
“Jesus Take the Wheel” by Carrie Underwood

20. WHAT IS YOUR BIGGEST SECRET?
“Separate Ways” by Journey

21. WHAT DO YOU THINK OF YOUR FRIENDS?
“But You Know I Love You” by Allison Krauss and Union Station”

22. WHAT SHOULD YOU POST THIS AS?
“Carry You Home” by James Blunt

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
What was the last game you purchased? For myself? Rook. For someone else? Singstar Rock for Brooke. I was just learning to play Rook but haven’t played since…well, a while. :(

Soup
Name something in which you don’t believe. That I’m almost 40. I seriously don’t know where my late 20’s/early 30’s went. :(

Salad
If you could choose a celebrity to be your boss, who would you pick? Oprah. She’s supposed to be awesome to work for. :)

Main Course
What was a lesson you had to learn the hard way? Keep your credit top-notch. We married young and when we started getting all these credit offers we went a little nuts. It takes forEVER to build your credit up. :(

Dessert
Describe your idea of the perfect relaxation room. A room filled with lavender scented candles burning, poofy pillows and throws, a good rocking chair; good books and magazines to choose from, and Michael Buble’s voice playing softly…

Why don’t I already have a room like that?!

Posted in Me

One thought on “LOL!

  1. Incredible sunrise Rachel. I love the photos of you Christmas decorations and yes, I’m behind in sending some of my cards out. I’ve got finals next week and am racing to complete my schoolwork first.
    Have an awesome weekend.

Leave a Reply

