Boredom Is No Fun…Unless It’s Christmas Time!

img_3327.jpg

Cain went to a parade in one of the local towns to see his girlfriend on one of the floats. I don’t know if I’ve bragged on Ashley yet but she and the other cheerleaders are state champions in competition cheerleading. :) We’re very proud of her and the rest of the girls. Anyway, I’ve been home by myself all evening so after I got my chores finished and watched The Grinch (Jim Carrey version) I was pretty bored. I remembered a box of Christmas lights that I had so I put them in an old Glade candle glass and had tons of fun with them and my camera. I entertained myself for quite a while.

Speaking of Glade candles, if you haven’t tried the 2-in-1 Cranberry Delight and Everlasting Pine, you just don’t know what you’re missing. The next time you go to the store do yourself a favor and buy me one….er, I mean buy yourself one because they smell heavenly. You can thank me later. I think at the most they are probably about $3 but they last a nice long time.

My honey is on his way home here shortly and I cannot WAIT to see him. I haven’t seen him in a week. I’ve missed him so much this time around that I think I may have bordered on being depressed. I know it’s a bad thing probably but I don’t seem to function very well without him around. I really don’t know WHY. We’ve just always been together and when he’s not here I feel lost, seriously. The whole time he’s been gone I’ve done NOTHING. I mean, I’ve done my chores and worked around the house but that’s it. Of course, I was sick with that stupid cold up until yesterday (I’m back to 100-percent, thanks for those who checked on me) but even had I not been I don’t think I’d have left the house. Just thought I’d share that with y’all.

Let me ask y’all a question: When I was 7 I fell off the monkey bars at the local park and broke my left wrist (and I’m left-handed). I wore a big ol’ plaster cast for a long time and the first time the doctor checked my wrist they realized the bone wasn’t growing back right so they had to put me to sleep and break it again. Then they had to do it AGAIN. Well, my Mom swears that the doctor told her when I got older I’d have arthritis in my left arm (of course I didn’t know that he had told her that until I told my mom what I’m telling you now). Lately my left arm has been hurting pretty bad, especially, say, if we’re riding in the car and the air from the vent hits it. I literally sit with my arm tucked BEHIND my back because it hurts so bad (and yes, I close the vents). It’s getting worse, just a horrible, painful ache, and just hurts any ol’ time now. (I’m wondering why I share the things that I share here on this blog and I’m betting that you’re wondering, too). Anyway, could it be arthritis?

My pal Kandi got a MacBook Pro and brought it over today to show me how wonderful it is (I don’t like her much). I want one SO bad. I’m just ready to give up on the PC. I’m sick of Microsoft. Anyway, we also went to the gym and I’m ashamed to say that I haven’t been in over a month. I gained back 4 lbs. of the weight I had lost. *insert vision of me crying here* Thankfully it was no more than 4 lbs. but still.  I wish I’d finish things that I start.  I’ve been going to the gym since July of this year and you sure can’t tell it by looking at me. :(  I hope I get my rear in gear. I don’t want to be fat and 40. I need to get on the ball though. I only have a year and three months to go. :(

Usually I have my Christmas cards all filled out and set to go around this time but as of yet, I haven’t even bought any! I don’t know why. I love sending them and I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE receiving them. :) If you usually get a card from me, it may be a little later than normal this year.  And if you don’t get one from me, then it’s only because I don’t know your address.  Email me at rachelpennington@gmail.com and give me your address so I can get you on my list.  :)

9 more days until my Scoot comes home. :)

Night!

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Boredom Is No Fun…Unless It’s Christmas Time!

  1. I don’t have a macBook, but I have an iMac and I LOOOOOVVVVVEEEE it!!!!
    So I vote you go that way when the time comes! :)
    I love all your pictures, they are all gorgeous, and I am glad Marshall is coming home… I am sad that you have been sad!
    Smile my friend… we are abundantly blessed! :)
    Love you,
    Chas

Leave a Reply

