I LOVE YouTube! :)

img_2967.jpg
My fiber optic snowman that I love very much. :)

My plans for the weekend didn’t go as I thought they would. I was supposed to go spend the night with my Mom but she has came down with this same cold. Now that I think about it, I believe that my brother had it first, then gave it to Cain at Thanksgiving, and Cain gave it to me, and now Mom has it. I’m sure you were wondering about the progression of it, right?

Today I raked until my hands burned as if someone had set them on fire. It’s not a pleasant feeling, obviously, but that one part of my yard looks so much better. I just wish there was grass growing on that side of the yard. I guess since there are two enormous oak trees growing there that they don’t allow for much light to come through for grass to grow. Anyway, here’s before:
img_7728.jpg

And the after:
img_7730.jpg

And still to go:
img_7731.jpg

Fun, yes? Actually, I think it’s ok that there is no grass growing there because one of our future projects is to cut out two windows in the dining room and put French doors in their place. We’re going to build a deck on this side of the house with maybe a little water garden and of course, my birdfeeders. :)

Right now, it’s just a few minutes after 10 and I’m listening to the rain pouring down and listening to Michael Buble sing “I’ll Be Home For Christmas.” Ah, his voice…the prettiest thing I’ve ever heard. Only 413 more Christmas songs to listen to after him. ;)

17 more days until Natasha Brooke is 21. *gasp*

23 more days until Christmas. :)

I love YouTube so much. Here’s one more reason why: my favorite EVER ice skaters are the ice dance pair of Marina Anissina and Gwendal Peizerat. They are absolutely amazing and wonderful to watch. I don’t know if they still skate but I wish they did. They are perfect. They are gorgeous. As far as I know, there are no DVD’s of any of their performances. I wish someone would do that because I’d be first in line to buy one. So, thanks to YouTube, I can enjoy them again. :) The beauty of their skating makes me cry. It’s….well, just watch one for yourself:

There’s this one song that Marshall and I have always sang to one another (yes, Marshall REALLY sings it to me!) and since I’ve been all sappy and sharing song lyrics, I thought y’all might like to see this song, too. :) This song has meant a lot to us over the past two decades. :)

People smile and tell me I’m the lucky one,
And we’ve only just begun.
Think I’m gonna have a son.
He will be like she and me, as free as a dove,
Conceived in love.
Sun is gonna shine above.

And even though we ain’t got money,
I’m so in love with you, honey,
And everything will bring a chain of love.
And in the morning, when I rise,
You bring a tear of joy to my eyes
And tell me everything is gonna be alright.

Seems as though, a month ago, I was Beta-Chi,
Never got high.
Oh, I was a sorry guy.
And now, I smile and face the girl that shares my name.
Now I’m through with the game.
This boy will never be the same.

And even though we ain’t got money,
I’m so in love with you, honey,
And everything will bring a chain of love.
And in the morning, when I rise,
You bring a tear of joy to my eyes
And tell me everything is gonna be alright.

Pisces, Virgo rising is a very good sign,
Strong and kind,
And the little boy is mine.
Now I see a family where the once was none.
Now we’ve just begun.
Yeah, we’re gonna fly to the sun.

And even though we ain’t got money,
I’m so in love with you, honey,
And everything will bring a chain of love.
And in the morning, when I rise,
You bring a tear of joy to my eyes
And tell me everything is gonna be alright.

Love the girl who holds the world in a paper cup.
Drink it up.
Love her and she’ll bring you luck.
And if you find she helps your mind, better take her home.
Don’t you live alone.
Try to earn what lovers own.

And even though we ain’t got money,
I’m so in love with you, honey,
And everything will bring a chain of love.
And in the morning, when I rise,
You bring a tear of joy to my eyes
And tell me everything is gonna be alright.

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “I LOVE YouTube! :)

  1. We are NOT rakers… it would be USELESS… I can’t even imagine doing it! :)
    But, your yard looks wonderful! :)
    And I love your little fiberoptic snowman… very cute! :)
    Have a great day!
    Love,
    Chas

Leave a Reply

