26 More Days!

snowbubbles112807a.jpg
A couple of my snowman ornaments. :)

Only 26 more days until Christmas and I still haven’t started my shopping. I’m not sure if I should be worried about that or not. I pretty much know what I’m getting everyone except for Marshall and my stepmother. I’ve got the kids, my mom, Marshall’s parents, my Dad, and my brother all covered. Well, I think I have my brother covered. I’m not sure about that yet.

Marshall is so hard to buy for. He always needs clothes but that’s not really a FUN Christmas for him. He always says for us not to get him anything and for 22 years I’ve told him that he might as well shut that up. The kids have always got him something but just recently we’ve started exchanging gifts to one another. We were as poor as poor could be so we just didn’t exchange gifts. Anyway, he plays golf but he’s got all the golf things he needs. He’s recently started hunting again so there’s that option. Those two things are really the only things I can think of that he really enjoys. He likes to fish but he’s got everything he needs for that, too. What to do, what to do…

Duracell is doing something really fantastic. If you go to www.powerasmile.com (just click that link) and upload a photo of your child, Duracell will donate $1 to the Mattel Children’s Hospital, UCLA and other care centers for children. The only private information you give is your first name, your child’s first name, and the state you live in. You can upload up to five photos. I think that’s amazing that they’re donating a whole dollar. Pretty cool, huh?

Ellen showed this video today on her show and I have to admit, I cracked up. :) The words to the song aren’t child appropriate so make sure your young’uns aren’t around. Actually they’re probably not adult appropriate either. It’s funny though.

Can you imagine doing that at your wedding? I can see my hubby out there doing something like that. LOL.

I’ve been thinking a lot about places I’d like to go before I’m 40 (which is coming right up in 2009–not 2008, but 2009–make sure you read that correctly!) and there are four things that really stick out in my mind. The first thing is something I’ve wanted to do for as long as I can remember: I want to go to Colorado and go to Pikes Peak and the Garden of the Gods and all of those beautiful places in Colorado. The second place is that I want to go even further west to Montana, Wyoming, Arizona, and to see Yellowstone and Yosemite. I fear that if I go to any of those places Marshall and I might never come back. We both want to go out west so bad. The farthest I’ve ever been is Arkansas. The third thing is New York City at Christmas. I want to see the tree and skate (even though I never have) at Rockefeller Center. What fun that would be! The fourth place is the Florida Keys. My aunt and her family go each year and she says it’s so beautiful that you just can’t even imagine it. Of course, I know that we can’t do all those things before I’m 40, but maybe we can start. :) We’ll have both kids in college at that point; we’ll be lucky if we aren’t living in a tent. ;)

Nighty night.

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “26 More Days!

  1. Hey Lady!
    I got a question for you since you are a wonderful photographer! :D
    I might get a new camera if I get any money for Christmas. I have asked for whoever might get me something to give me cash instead and then I will in turn put it all together and get me a nice camera. So I would like to know what kind that YOU suggest! :)
    Maybe up to $400… I have saved a little too. You can email me back if you want!
    Have a great day!!!
    Love,
    Chas

Leave a Reply

