Wow!

nutcandle112607b-1.jpg

I don’t have a single thing to talk about so I’m just going to tell you what ran across my mind today for those who just need their “Rachel Fix.” (o;

There’s nothing better than a fresh Butterfinger candy bar. I don’t know why, but the other day at the store I bought a pack of little mini Butterfingers for 97 cents. I rarely ever eat candy but lately I’ve been craving chocolate like crazy. They were so delicious that it was hard to eat just two. So I ate three. But they’re miniature, remember, so three equals just one “real” candy bar. Right?!

Marshall got up at 4 and headed to work this morning. I fell back asleep after a little bit and had three really bad dreams. The weird thing is, is that I don’t remember what happened at all, but I specifically remember having three because I kept waking up in between each dream AND I remember that they were really bad. Don’t you think it’s amazing that for whatever reason our mind blocks those memories? I mean, I’m not sure how all that works, but sometimes I’ll be thinking about a dream that I had the previous night and it just dissolves in my mind AS I’m thinking about it; dissolves like sugar in water. Does that happen to you or am I really just nuts?

I’m saddened that Hulk Hogan’s wife filed for divorce. They’ve been married for 24 years. I’m also saddened that I know enough about Hulk Hogan to let you know that his wife filed for divorce.

It rained all night and most of all day today. Praise the Lord! It was a great day and we need that rain so much as I’m sure everyone knows. I sure have enjoyed it and I am SO thankful for it. But imagine how much fun it is to take an almost-solid white puppy out in the rain, while there are all sorts of leaves on the ground. Wet leaves. And sticks. A puppy. She’s into everything and then she brings everything in with her. :) I love her to PIECES though.

I thought that Jay Leno had some work done because he’s looking REALLY young on tonight’s show. Apparently since there’s a writers strike they’re showing old ones. :) I didn’t realize it until he introduced Tom Hanks and said that his new movie was “A League of Their Own.”

I’m really tired. Can you tell?

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Wow!

  1. That’s funny Rachel…
    I just listened blindly to you.. thinking wow, lot’s going on…
    Hulk Hogan’s getting divorced (SAD!)
    Jay Leno’s got work done…
    Tom Hanks has a new movie coming out…
    A League of Their…. HEY wait a minute…. :D
    I don’t have television so I don’t know what is on out there! :)
    heehee hee
    Have a great day my friend!
    Love,
    Chas

Leave a Reply

