Why Am I Still Up?

img_7375.jpg

I’m not sure why I’m still up. It’s only 11 but I fel like I’ve been up for days on end.

I got up this morning at 6:30 and got busy. I made six pies today and just put my ham in the oven. We also rearranged the living room and put the tree up and got all of our Christmas decorations in place. I still have lots to do tomorrow but I’m well on my way.

You can’t even tell that we raked the yard yesterday. :) I was hoping that so many leaves wouldn’t fall so suddenly, but it’s ok I suppose, just gives me more raking to do. My neck and shoulders sure did give me the devil last night though, and my neck is hurting still. Marshall rubbed BioFreeze on it last night and I’ll have to ask him to do it again tonight.

Yesterday we played Brooke’s new 80’s version of Singstar Rock. Remember “Heart of Glass” by Blondie? This is how Brooke sang it:

Once I had a love but it was gas
Soon turned out had a heart of glass…

I laughed so hard that I thought I was going to pass out. The words flash across the screen for you, but she thought that’s how it went.

Once had love, but it was gas….

Well, I’m headed to bed. I hope you have a beautiful and blessed Thanksgiving!

Posted in Me

Leave a Reply

