Happy 18th Birthday, Toukie!

cain.jpg

Happy Birthday, Toukie Bear! I can’t believe you’re 18 already. This photo was taken near your first birthday. You and Brookie were watching Danda. This photo is my absolute favorite photo of the both of you. Goodness, how time has flown. I’m so proud of the young man that you have turned out to be, even though you were really rude this morning when I did a birthday dance and song for you. I mean, I was really breakin’ it down for you Mama-style and you had to look at me like this:
img_7450.jpg

and then cover your head and roll over! HOW RUDE! Didn’t I teach you better than that? Sure, we didn’t get home until 2 this morning, and sure, we woke you up a little before 8 so we could go have your knee checked out, but still… Anyway, I love you oodles and bunches. :) 18 already…sheesh!

So last night was the first round of playoffs and we got our tails handed to us. :( I don’t even remember the score, but it was like 40+ to zero. Cain injured his knee in the third quarter, but after an x-ray this morning, it showed that it was only a strain. Thank you, Jesus! Anyway, that’s it–his high school football career is over. That was our last game since we didn’t win. Y’all pray for him that he’ll actually get offers by some of these schools that have been sending letters to him.

Today I went to my nephew’s birthday party. He was six yesterday. Here’s a photo I took of him at his party, cake-smeared on his face and all:
img_2903.jpg

Isn’t he adorable? I sure think so. :) He was so excited to see me there and that just made my day. I’ve missed him and can’t wait for him to come and spend the night with us.

Cain didn’t want to spend his birthday with his ol’ parents so his girlfriend came up and took him out for supper. Marshall and I met our buddies Tim and Jen and beautiful baby boy Max and had a very enjoyable supper with them. We always love seeing them, but the times are few and far between.

We left there and took my Lucy up to the ER vet in Chattanooga. She has a little pouch where her stitches are. It just sort of appeared out of nowhere so I called them and they told me to bring her up so they could have a look-see. The dr. said that Lucy is fine, she probably just had some issues with her inside sutures, and that she’d feel better with a warm compress. They didn’t charge us a dime and saw us so quickly. The staff was very helpful and very friendly. We were in and out of there in probably less than 10 minutes. Thank you, RIVER (Regional Institute for Veterinary Emergencies and Referrals)! You guys were the best. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Happy 18th Birthday, Toukie!

Leave a Reply

