That’s All, Folks

img_2468.jpg

That’s my baby, walking off the field for the last time in his high school career.

It didn’t hit him until the game was over (and we lost 15-0 to boot). It was rough. There weren’t too many dry eyes on the field,. What a wonderful football career that kid had. I couldn’t be more proud of him.

My dad, brother, nephew, mom, & aunt all came to watch him play. It was good to have them there.

We are leaving bright and early for Coastal Carolina University. Their coaches have contacted Cain a few times so we want to go check them out.

And just in case Cain reads this: I love you so much, son. I’m so proud of you. What an amazing 13 years! Now, you’ll be moving on to the next level and as always, I’ll be sitting right on the 50 cheering you on. :) I love you!

~~Friday’s Feast~~

Appetizer
Which snack do you like to get when you go to the movies? Popcorn and Raisinets

Soup
What year did you start using the internet? 1995

Salad
What is your first name in Pig Latin? Achelray

Main Course
Name something you are picky about. My ketchup and mayonnaise. My ketchup HAS to be Heinz and my mayonnaise has to be Kraft. :) (But mostly I’m picky about everything.)

Dessert
Fill in the blanks: I cried over Cain’s football season ending yesterday and I am still crying today. :(

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “That’s All, Folks

Leave a Reply

