Wonderful Weather

img_1057.jpg

I didn’t sleep well last night. That was mostly due to Lucy at my feet. I kept waking up thinking that Marshall and I were going to squish her. I wanted to sleep late but I bounced right up at 6:30 for some reason. I’ve learned that if I don’t go ahead and hop up when I actually wake up, that I’ll be grouch for the rest of the day. If I lay around even for five minutes, I’m ruined. I also seem to have so much more energy when I get on up. Isn’t that odd?

Right now it’s 7:36 a.m. and I’ve already taken Lucy out to do her stuff, and now I’m watching The Today Show. I hope you’re watching it this week. They are doing a special called “Ends of the Earth.” It’s quite interesting; if you’re up you should watch. :) Plus, Matt has a very nice little scruffy beard starting, and that’s certainly not bad to look at. *wink wink* ;)

The picture above is another from Rocktown on Pigeon Mountain. Those rocks surrounding my dad are small in comparison to other rocks there. Most of them tower over you like huge buildings. It’s absolutely amazing. And there are so many of them, too. I can’t wait to go back.

Well, now it’s almost 9 a.m. and I’ve already got supper started for tonight.  I’m fixing homemade beef stew. It already smells so good.  I’m going to ride to Chattanooga w/my hubby and then get home and get the rest of my chores done. It looks like it’s going to be a great day. :)

Have a beautiful Tuesday. :)

Posted in Me

2 thoughts on “Wonderful Weather

  1. I almost missed him, he’s so buried in the rocks! I smile when I see these pictures. How wonderful!!! I see your backpack he’s carrying. So sweet!!! I envy you! My folks have absolutely no interest in what interests me. Well, that’s not completely true. They became a little interested in my photography after an aunt of mine kept telling them how much she enjoyes seeing my pictures on my blog. I guess that validated me in their eyes. All I can say is ENJOY!!! It’s a gift to you!

Leave a Reply

