RockTown

img_2272.jpg

This morning my Daddy picked me up early and we headed to Rocktown on Pigeon Mountain. I just got home a little bit ago. We had a blast and I was so happy to spend father-daughter time together without any worries of having to rush home.

We didn’t get home from Cain’s ballgame until 1:45 this morning (so I cheated on yesterday’s post–it really went on when we got in, but that’s ok). Marshall had to work and we got up at 7:30 and Dad picked me up shortly thereafter. I’m so tired now that I can’t hardly keep my eyes open. We hiked up huge rocks and hiked back down them again, which was quite a bit of fun carrying two cameras. Daddy insisted on carrying my backpack for the day, which I felt guilty about, but he insisted; what a girl to do?! We hiked a good couple of miles back into the woods and took our time coming back out. We had a fantastic time together.

Marshall and Cain are at the UTC/Western Ky. game so Cain can meet the coaches. I don’t know what time they’ll get in, but I hope it’s soon. I’m sure they are both exhausted, too. I was going to go with them but I didn’t realize that Cain’s head coach was going. I decided to let the boys have their fun. :)

Marshall insisted that we let Lucy sleep with us last night—yes, insisted, so she slept at our feet. I told him he was starting something that he was going to regret, but you know men, they don’t listen. ;) She’s a sweet puppy and fell right to sleep, but I still don’t know if it’s a good idea for her to sleep with us. We’re not the smallest people in the world.

Don’t forget to set your clocks back tonight. :)

Posted in Me

3 thoughts on “RockTown

  1. Wow you lucky gal! Looks like the weather was perfect for a daughter-father day.
    On cold winter nights I actually like having my Jack Russell cozied up to the back of my legs or the small of my back!

  2. You are sooooo blessed to have this sort of relationship with your dad. I wish I did. I don’t know that he and I ever did anything together.

    Is Cain considering WKU? We’re going to be living up there as of next spring you know! A great town…large enough to have all the amenities you would want and still manages to maintain a community feel about it!

  3. I’ve enjoyed your site a lot the last few days. Your pictures are great and this one so colorful. I’m here through Val’s links.

    Your dad’s a cutie! Is he single?

Leave a Reply

